{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00012000810176","url":"/product/012000810176/diet-pepsi-wild-cherry-12-12-fl-oz","version":{"number":1,"recorded_at":"2026-09-25T18:03:32.413Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":"discover","change_note":"New page for UPC 012000810176, Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 12 × 12 fl oz cans (wanted row named by family/diet-pepsi). Identity from PepsiCo Partners (maker ordering site, SKU 83797, UPC printed, 24 per case as 2/12 packs), USDA FoodData Central fdc 2494431 (Label Insight, 144 fl oz, brand owner Pepsi-Cola North America), Amazon.com and Amazon.ca listings B000R9COPS printing the UPC (Amazon.ca CAD 30.00 from a third-party seller; Amazon.com no price), and the archived 2007 Barcodepedia page (Fridgemate carton, identity only). Ingredients and per-100 ml nutrition are the USDA record; the sucralose/sorbate statement conflicts with the 2018 aspartame return (Wikipedia) and the sibling 12-pack 012000172342, recorded as a disputed gap. No stubs created: brand/pepsi, family/diet-pepsi, company/pepsico, company/pepsi-cola-north-america and all ingredients exist. No licensed photo exists (OFF has no record)."},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00012000810176","name":"Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 12 × 12 fl oz","brand":"brand/pepsi","family":"family/diet-pepsi","status":"active","summary":"Twelve-pack of 12 fl oz cans of PepsiCo's sugar-free cherry-flavoured cola from the Diet Pepsi line, United States UPC 012000810176, PepsiCo SKU 83797.","category":"category/10000201","last_seen":"2026-09-25","net_content":{"unit":"fl_oz","value":12},"pack_format":"can","pack_quantity":12,"last_seen_note":"Listed on PepsiCo Partners, PepsiCo's own ordering site, as SKU 83797.","country_of_sale":["US","CA"],"default_observation":"usda-label"},"selectedId":"usda-label","observations":[{"id":"usda-label","label":"United States label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2023-01-06","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Label Insight record, modified 2023-01-06 and available 2023-03-16, USDA release 2026-04-30; package 144 fl oz/4.26 L, household serving 1 can (355 ml). USDA stores the statement in upper case as captured. The modification date is not a formulation-change date.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, NATURAL FLAVOR, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, SUCRALOSE, CITRIC ACID, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CAFFEINE, POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR).","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"u1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER","children":[]},{"id":"u2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR","children":[]},{"id":"u3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"NATURAL FLAVOR","children":[]},{"id":"u4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"u5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-citrates","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM CITRATE","children":[]},{"id":"u6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sucralose","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"SUCRALOSE","children":[]},{"id":"u7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"u8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM","children":[]},{"id":"u9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CAFFEINE","children":[]},{"id":"u10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The record adds \"(PRESERVES FRESHNESS)\" after this ingredient.","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-sorbate","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM SORBATE","children":[]},{"id":"u11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The record adds \"(TO PROTECT FLAVOR)\" after this ingredient.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"usda-100","observation":"usda-label","label":"Per 100 ml, USDA normalisation","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"USDA restates the label panel per 100 ml.","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":"The record gives a serving of 355 ml with the household serving \"1 CAN\".","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 kcal","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.025,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"calculated","printed":null,"display":"0.025 g","source":"^usda","note":"Salt equivalent computed from sodium; United States labels declare sodium, not salt."},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":10,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"10 mg","source":"^usda","note":"USDA's per-100 ml restatement."}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"fl_oz","value":12},"pack_quantity":12,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"can","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The USDA statement for this GTIN names sucralose and potassium sorbate, while Wikipedia reports Diet Pepsi returned to aspartame marketwide on 25 February 2018, the USDA record for the sibling 12-pack 012000172342 (modified 2023-01-11) lists aspartame and potassium benzoate, and both Amazon listings for this UPC give an aspartame and potassium benzoate list. Which sweetener the cans currently carry is unconfirmed.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^dietpepsi","observation":"usda-label"},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Values are USDA's per-100 ml restatement, not a transcription of the printed per-can panel; no caffeine figure for this GTIN in any source read.","domain":"nutrition","source":"^usda","observation":"usda-label"}]},{"id":"archive-2007","label":"Carton described on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2007-09-13","status":"unconfirmed","source":"^oldbp","note":"A contributor's entry captured by the Internet Archive on 2007-09-13 describes a \"Fridgemate\" cardboard box, about 12 × 13 × 40 cm, made to sit on a refrigerator shelf and dispense twelve 355 ml cans from one end. Identity evidence only; its ingredient list is a contributor transcription.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":355},"pack_quantity":12,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"can","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]}],"selected":{"id":"usda-label","label":"United States label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2023-01-06","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Label Insight record, modified 2023-01-06 and available 2023-03-16, USDA release 2026-04-30; package 144 fl oz/4.26 L, household serving 1 can (355 ml). USDA stores the statement in upper case as captured. The modification date is not a formulation-change date.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, NATURAL FLAVOR, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, SUCRALOSE, CITRIC ACID, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CAFFEINE, POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR).","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"u1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER","children":[]},{"id":"u2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR","children":[]},{"id":"u3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"NATURAL FLAVOR","children":[]},{"id":"u4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"u5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-citrates","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM CITRATE","children":[]},{"id":"u6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sucralose","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"SUCRALOSE","children":[]},{"id":"u7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"u8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM","children":[]},{"id":"u9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CAFFEINE","children":[]},{"id":"u10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The record adds \"(PRESERVES FRESHNESS)\" after this ingredient.","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-sorbate","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM SORBATE","children":[]},{"id":"u11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The record adds \"(TO PROTECT FLAVOR)\" after this ingredient.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"usda-100","observation":"usda-label","label":"Per 100 ml, USDA normalisation","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"USDA restates the label panel per 100 ml.","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":"The record gives a serving of 355 ml with the household serving \"1 CAN\".","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 kcal","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.025,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"calculated","printed":null,"display":"0.025 g","source":"^usda","note":"Salt equivalent computed from sodium; United States labels declare sodium, not salt."},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":10,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"10 mg","source":"^usda","note":"USDA's per-100 ml restatement."}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"fl_oz","value":12},"pack_quantity":12,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"can","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The USDA statement for this GTIN names sucralose and potassium sorbate, while Wikipedia reports Diet Pepsi returned to aspartame marketwide on 25 February 2018, the USDA record for the sibling 12-pack 012000172342 (modified 2023-01-11) lists aspartame and potassium benzoate, and both Amazon listings for this UPC give an aspartame and potassium benzoate list. Which sweetener the cans currently carry is unconfirmed.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^dietpepsi","observation":"usda-label"},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Values are USDA's per-100 ml restatement, not a transcription of the printed per-can panel; no caffeine figure for this GTIN in any source read.","domain":"nutrition","source":"^usda","observation":"usda-label"}]},"references":[{"ref":"partners","url":"https://www.pepsicopartners.com/pepsico/en/USD/BEVERAGES/Soft-Drinks/Diet-Pepsi-Wild-Cherry-%282-12-Packs%29/p/1-HYK-45256","kind":"manufacturer","title":"PepsiCo Partners: Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry (2/12 Packs), SKU 83797","licence":null,"locator":"UPC 012000810176; Pkg Size 12oz can; Case Qty 24; \"Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 12oz Can, 24 Per Case (2/12 Packs)\"","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"83797","attribution":null},{"ref":"partners165985","url":"https://www.pepsicopartners.com/pepsico/en/USD/BEVERAGES/Soft-Drinks/Diet-Pepsi-Wild-Cherry-%282-12-Packs%29/p/1-MS6II-1","kind":"manufacturer","title":"PepsiCo Partners: Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry (2/12 Packs), SKU 165985","licence":null,"locator":"UPC 012000172342; 12oz can; case qty 24 (as cited on product/00012000172342)","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"165985","attribution":null},{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2494431/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (Label Insight), fdc_id 2494431, version 2023-03-16","licence":"cc0","locator":"GTIN 0012000810176; brand DIET PEPSI; package 144 fl oz/4.26 L; household serving 1 can","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2023-03-16","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"2494431","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazoncom","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000R9COPS","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com: Pepsi Diet Wild Cherry Soda, 12 Ounce (12 Cans)","licence":null,"locator":"Product details: UPC 012000810176; Units 144 Fluid Ounces","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B000R9COPS","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazonca","url":"https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B000R9COPS","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.ca: Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi 12 Pack 12 Ounce Cans","licence":null,"locator":"Product details: Item model number 012000810176; price CAD 30.00, seller Jay Hassett","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.ca","record_id":"B000R9COPS","attribution":null},{"ref":"oldbp","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20070913190134/http://en.barcodepedia.com/012000810176/diet-wild-cherry-pepsi-12-pack","kind":"publication","title":"Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi, 12 pack: the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia entry for this UPC","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2007-09-13","publisher":"Barcodepedia (archived by the Internet Archive)","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"dietpepsi","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diet_Pepsi","kind":"publication","title":"Diet Pepsi","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":"Wild Cherry launched 1988; sucralose from August 2015; aspartame formulation released marketwide 25 February 2018","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"0012000000010 PepsiCo, 0012000000003 Pepsi-Cola US, 0012000000065 PepsiCo Inc. Brand Owner (as cited on company/pepsico)","accessed":"2026-09-20","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The USDA statement for this GTIN names sucralose and potassium sorbate, while Wikipedia reports Diet Pepsi returned to aspartame marketwide on 25 February 2018, the USDA record for the sibling 12-pack 012000172342 (modified 2023-01-11) lists aspartame and potassium benzoate, and both Amazon listings for this UPC give an aspartame and potassium benzoate list. Which sweetener the cans currently carry is unconfirmed.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^dietpepsi","observation":"usda-label"},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Values are USDA's per-100 ml restatement, not a transcription of the printed per-can panel; no caffeine figure for this GTIN in any source read.","domain":"nutrition","source":"^usda","observation":"usda-label"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"PepsiCo Partners lists a second Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 12 oz can 2/12 pack, SKU 165985, under UPC 012000172342; the site does not say how the two articles differ.","domain":"identity","source":"^partners165985","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No openly licensed photograph of this carton: Open Food Facts has no record for this barcode, and the PepsiCo Partners and Amazon images are not under an open licence. A community photo is requested.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No dated United States price: Amazon.com listing B000R9COPS showed no price on 2026-09-25, and the Walmart listings \"Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry Soda Pop, 12 fl oz Cans, 12 Pack\" (13424365, 472691654) answered with a bot wall (HTTP 412), so their barcodes could not be read. Amazon.com searches on 2026-09-25 for \"Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 12 pack 12 oz cans\", the brand \"diet pepsi\" and the barcode 012000810176 did not surface B000R9COPS; it was found by a web search for the barcode.","domain":"markets","source":"https://www.walmart.com/ip/Diet-Pepsi-Wild-Cherry-12-fl-oz-Cans-12-Count/13424365","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"country_of_origin is not stated in any source read for this UPC.","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":false,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-25","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":2,"expected":2,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":2,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"United States label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods: nutrient evidence","recorded":7,"expected":7,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"ingredients","state":"disputed","detail":"The USDA statement for this GTIN names sucralose and potassium sorbate, while Wikipedia reports Diet Pepsi returned to aspartame marketwide on 25 February 2018, the USDA record for the sibling 12-pack 012000172342 (modified 2023-01-11) lists aspartame and potassium benzoate, and both Amazon listings for this UPC give an aspartame and potassium benzoate list. Which sweetener the cans currently carry is unconfirmed.","observation":"usda-label"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Values are USDA's per-100 ml restatement, not a transcription of the printed per-can panel; no caffeine figure for this GTIN in any source read.","observation":"usda-label"},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"PepsiCo Partners lists a second Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 12 oz can 2/12 pack, SKU 165985, under UPC 012000172342; the site does not say how the two articles differ."},{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"No openly licensed photograph of this carton: Open Food Facts has no record for this barcode, and the PepsiCo Partners and Amazon images are not under an open licence. A community photo is requested."},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"No dated United States price: Amazon.com listing B000R9COPS showed no price on 2026-09-25, and the Walmart listings \"Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry Soda Pop, 12 fl oz Cans, 12 Pack\" (13424365, 472691654) answered with a bot wall (HTTP 412), so their barcodes could not be read. Amazon.com searches on 2026-09-25 for \"Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 12 pack 12 oz cans\", the brand \"diet pepsi\" and the barcode 012000810176 did not surface B000R9COPS; it was found by a web search for the barcode."},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"country_of_origin is not stated in any source read for this UPC."},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"usda-label"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"archive-2007"},{"domain":"images","state":"not_researched","detail":"No product photographs recorded."},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"archive-2007"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"archive-2007"}],"observations":[{"id":"usda-label","label":"United States label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods","supportedValues":6,"declaredValues":7,"sourceLinked":7,"stale":true},{"id":"archive-2007","label":"Carton described on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":true}]},"images":[],"data":{"meta":{"title":"Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 12 × 12 fl oz cans - UPC 012000810176","description":"Sugar-free Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry in a US 12-pack of 12 fl oz cans: ingredients, nutrition, brand owner and store listings for barcode 012000810176."},"about":"Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 12 × 12 fl oz is a carton of twelve 12 fl oz (355 mL) cans of PepsiCo's sugar-free cherry-flavoured cola, 144 fl oz (4.26 L) in all, sold in the United States.[^usda] [^amazoncom] PepsiCo's ordering site lists it under this UPC as SKU 83797, shipped two 12-packs to a case of 24 cans.[^partners] The USDA Branded Foods record for the barcode names Pepsi-Cola North America as brand owner and records zero calories, zero sugar and 10 mg sodium per 100 ml.[^usda] Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry was launched in 1988.[^dietpepsi] The same UPC is also offered on Amazon.ca by a third-party seller.[^amazonca]\n\nThe first Barcodepedia listed this UPC in 2007 as a \"Fridgemate\" cardboard box of twelve cans, shaped to sit on a refrigerator shelf and dispense cans from one end.[^oldbp] The USDA record, modified in January 2023, lists a sucralose and acesulfame potassium label with potassium sorbate,[^usda] while Diet Pepsi's aspartame formulation had been released marketwide again on 25 February 2018 after a period sweetened with sucralose from August 2015.[^dietpepsi] PepsiCo also sells a second Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 12-pack under UPC 012000172342.[^partners165985]","aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi","type":"name","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry (2/12 Packs)","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Pepsi Diet Wild Cherry Soda, 12 Ounce (12 Cans)","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi, 12 pack","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Wild Cherry Diet Cola","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"PepsiCo Partners, PepsiCo's United States ordering site, lists SKU 83797 \"Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry (2/12 Packs)\" with UPC 012000810176: 12 oz cans, 24 per case as two 12-packs. The page showed no price (pricing unavailable, ordering after login).","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^partners","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":"new"},{"note":"USDA FoodData Central holds a United States branded-food record for this exact GTIN (fdc_id 2494431, market US, data source Label Insight, package 144 fl oz/4.26 L), available 2023-03-16 and still in the 2026-04-30 release.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":null},{"note":"Amazon.com listing B000R9COPS \"Pepsi Diet Wild Cherry Soda, 12 Ounce (12 Cans)\" prints UPC 012000810176 and 144 fluid ounces under Grocery & Gourmet Food › Soft Drinks; the page showed no price and said the item cannot be shipped to the selected delivery location.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^amazoncom","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":"new"},{"note":"Amazon.ca listing B000R9COPS \"Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi 12 Pack 12 Ounce Cans\" prints item model number 012000810176 under Grocery & Gourmet Food › Soft Drinks › Soda; sold and shipped by the third-party seller Jay Hassett, 9 in stock.","price":"CAD 30.00","origin":null,"source":"^amazonca","status":"sourced","country":"CA","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":"new"}],"identity":{"gtin":"00012000810176","name":"Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 12 × 12 fl oz","brand":"brand/pepsi","family":"family/diet-pepsi","status":"active","summary":"Twelve-pack of 12 fl oz cans of PepsiCo's sugar-free cherry-flavoured cola from the Diet Pepsi line, United States UPC 012000810176, PepsiCo SKU 83797.","category":"category/10000201","last_seen":"2026-09-25","net_content":{"unit":"fl_oz","value":12},"pack_format":"can","pack_quantity":12,"last_seen_note":"Listed on PepsiCo Partners, PepsiCo's own ordering site, as SKU 83797.","country_of_sale":["US","CA"],"default_observation":"usda-label"},"research":{"note":"New entry built from PepsiCo Partners (the maker's ordering site, which prints this UPC as SKU 83797), the USDA Branded Foods (Label Insight) record, Amazon.com and Amazon.ca listings printing the UPC, Wikipedia, the archived 2007 Barcodepedia entry and the GS1 GDSN trading-partner list cited by company/pepsico.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-25","structure_version":2},"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"PepsiCo sells this UPC on its own ordering site, PepsiCo Partners, as SKU 83797.","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^partners","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"},{"from":null,"note":"USDA Branded Foods (Label Insight) names Pepsi-Cola North America Inc. as brand owner of this GTIN, the name of PepsiCo's former beverage division.","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsi-cola-north-america"},{"from":null,"note":"Prefix 0012000; the company/pepsico page states it in gs1_prefixes, citing the GS1 list of GDSN trading partners, which gives PepsiCo the location number 0012000000010 inside this block.","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^gs1gdsn","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"}],"references":[{"ref":"partners","url":"https://www.pepsicopartners.com/pepsico/en/USD/BEVERAGES/Soft-Drinks/Diet-Pepsi-Wild-Cherry-%282-12-Packs%29/p/1-HYK-45256","kind":"manufacturer","title":"PepsiCo Partners: Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry (2/12 Packs), SKU 83797","licence":null,"locator":"UPC 012000810176; Pkg Size 12oz can; Case Qty 24; \"Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 12oz Can, 24 Per Case (2/12 Packs)\"","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"83797","attribution":null},{"ref":"partners165985","url":"https://www.pepsicopartners.com/pepsico/en/USD/BEVERAGES/Soft-Drinks/Diet-Pepsi-Wild-Cherry-%282-12-Packs%29/p/1-MS6II-1","kind":"manufacturer","title":"PepsiCo Partners: Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry (2/12 Packs), SKU 165985","licence":null,"locator":"UPC 012000172342; 12oz can; case qty 24 (as cited on product/00012000172342)","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"165985","attribution":null},{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2494431/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (Label Insight), fdc_id 2494431, version 2023-03-16","licence":"cc0","locator":"GTIN 0012000810176; brand DIET PEPSI; package 144 fl oz/4.26 L; household serving 1 can","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2023-03-16","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"2494431","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazoncom","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000R9COPS","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com: Pepsi Diet Wild Cherry Soda, 12 Ounce (12 Cans)","licence":null,"locator":"Product details: UPC 012000810176; Units 144 Fluid Ounces","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B000R9COPS","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazonca","url":"https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B000R9COPS","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.ca: Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi 12 Pack 12 Ounce Cans","licence":null,"locator":"Product details: Item model number 012000810176; price CAD 30.00, seller Jay Hassett","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.ca","record_id":"B000R9COPS","attribution":null},{"ref":"oldbp","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20070913190134/http://en.barcodepedia.com/012000810176/diet-wild-cherry-pepsi-12-pack","kind":"publication","title":"Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi, 12 pack: the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia entry for this UPC","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2007-09-13","publisher":"Barcodepedia (archived by the Internet Archive)","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"dietpepsi","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diet_Pepsi","kind":"publication","title":"Diet Pepsi","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":"Wild Cherry launched 1988; sucralose from August 2015; aspartame formulation released marketwide 25 February 2018","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"0012000000010 PepsiCo, 0012000000003 Pepsi-Cola US, 0012000000065 PepsiCo Inc. Brand Owner (as cited on company/pepsico)","accessed":"2026-09-20","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"u1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER"},{"id":"u2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR"},{"id":"u3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"NATURAL FLAVOR"},{"id":"u4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID"},{"id":"u5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-citrates","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM CITRATE"},{"id":"u6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sucralose","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"SUCRALOSE"},{"id":"u7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID"},{"id":"u8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM"},{"id":"u9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CAFFEINE"},{"id":"u10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The record adds \"(PRESERVES FRESHNESS)\" after this ingredient.","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-sorbate","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM SORBATE"},{"id":"u11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The record adds \"(TO PROTECT FLAVOR)\" after this ingredient.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA"}],"observations":[{"id":"usda-label","kind":"label","note":"Label Insight record, modified 2023-01-06 and available 2023-03-16, USDA release 2026-04-30; package 144 fl oz/4.26 L, household serving 1 can (355 ml). USDA stores the statement in upper case as captured. The modification date is not a formulation-change date.","label":"United States label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods","market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2023-01-06","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"fl_oz","value":12},"pack_format":"can","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":12,"ingredients_text":"CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, NATURAL FLAVOR, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, SUCRALOSE, CITRIC ACID, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CAFFEINE, POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR).","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"archive-2007","kind":"label","note":"A contributor's entry captured by the Internet Archive on 2007-09-13 describes a \"Fridgemate\" cardboard box, about 12 × 13 × 40 cm, made to sit on a refrigerator shelf and dispense twelve 355 ml cans from one end. Identity evidence only; its ingredient list is a contributor transcription.","label":"Carton described on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia","market":["US"],"source":"^oldbp","status":"unconfirmed","language":"en","observed":"2007-09-13","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":355},"pack_format":"can","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":12,"ingredients_text":null,"ingredients_declaration":null,"ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"disputed","detail":"The USDA statement for this GTIN names sucralose and potassium sorbate, while Wikipedia reports Diet Pepsi returned to aspartame marketwide on 25 February 2018, the USDA record for the sibling 12-pack 012000172342 (modified 2023-01-11) lists aspartame and potassium benzoate, and both Amazon listings for this UPC give an aspartame and potassium benzoate list. Which sweetener the cans currently carry is unconfirmed.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^dietpepsi","observation":"usda-label"},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Values are USDA's per-100 ml restatement, not a transcription of the printed per-can panel; no caffeine figure for this GTIN in any source read.","domain":"nutrition","source":"^usda","observation":"usda-label"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"PepsiCo Partners lists a second Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 12 oz can 2/12 pack, SKU 165985, under UPC 012000172342; the site does not say how the two articles differ.","domain":"identity","source":"^partners165985","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No openly licensed photograph of this carton: Open Food Facts has no record for this barcode, and the PepsiCo Partners and Amazon images are not under an open licence. A community photo is requested.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No dated United States price: Amazon.com listing B000R9COPS showed no price on 2026-09-25, and the Walmart listings \"Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry Soda Pop, 12 fl oz Cans, 12 Pack\" (13424365, 472691654) answered with a bot wall (HTTP 412), so their barcodes could not be read. Amazon.com searches on 2026-09-25 for \"Diet Pepsi Wild Cherry 12 pack 12 oz cans\", the brand \"diet pepsi\" and the barcode 012000810176 did not surface B000R9COPS; it was found by a web search for the barcode.","domain":"markets","source":"https://www.walmart.com/ip/Diet-Pepsi-Wild-Cherry-12-fl-oz-Cans-12-Count/13424365","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"country_of_origin is not stated in any source read for this UPC.","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"usda-100","note":"The record gives a serving of 355 ml with the household serving \"1 CAN\".","basis":{"unit":"ml","value":100},"label":"Per 100 ml, USDA normalisation","source":"^usda","basis_note":"USDA restates the label panel per 100 ml.","basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"usda-label","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"USDA's per-100 ml restatement.","panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":10,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Salt equivalent computed from sodium; United States labels declare sodium, not salt.","panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0.025,"method":"calculated","source":"^usda","nutrient":"salt_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}