{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00012000251207","url":"/product/012000251207/diet-mountain-dew-13-fl-oz","version":{"number":1,"recorded_at":"2026-09-25T15:22:14.722Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":"discover","change_note":"New page for Diet Mountain Dew 13 fl oz bottle (UPC 012000251207), named by family/diet-mountain-dew. Identity, ingredients, Nutrition Facts panel (5 kcal, 55 mg sodium, 59 mg caffeine) and allergen statement from PepsiCo SmartLabel revision 0001 (updated 2026-05-09); serving/caffeine/phosphorus and package-size listing from pepsicoproductfacts.com; brand history from Wikipedia. Not in Open Food Facts or USDA. Gaps: no licensed photo, bottle material and origin unstated, no Amazon.com or retailer listing of the single 13 fl oz bottle found."},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00012000251207","name":"Diet Mountain Dew 13 fl oz","brand":"brand/mountain-dew","family":"family/diet-mountain-dew","status":"active","summary":"Single 13 fl oz (384 mL) bottle of PepsiCo's no-calorie Mountain Dew, sold in the United States.","category":"category/10000201","net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":384},"pack_format":"bottle","pack_quantity":1,"country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"sl-2026"},"selectedId":"ppf","observations":[{"id":"sl-2026","label":"PepsiCo SmartLabel entry for UPC 012000251207, rev 0001","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-05-09","status":"supported","source":"^sl2026","note":"PepsiCo's own digital label for this UPC, titled \"Diet Mountain Dew\", \"13 FL OZ (384 mL), Bottle\", stamped \"Information updated on 09-May-2026 by Mountain Dew\": ingredient statement, Nutrition Facts panel, caffeine content and allergen statement.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Carbonated Water, Concentrated Orange Juice, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Potassium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Citrus Pectin, Aspartame, Potassium Citrate, Caffeine, Sodium Citrate, Acesulfame Potassium, Sucralose, Gum Arabic, Sodium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Calcium Disodium EDTA (To Protect Flavor), Yellow 5","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Carbonated Water","children":[]},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/concentrated-orange-juice","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Concentrated Orange Juice","children":[]},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Citric Acid","children":[]},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Natural Flavor","children":[]},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed with the parenthetical \"(Preserves Freshness)\".","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Potassium Benzoate","children":[]},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"Citrus Pectin\"; recorded against the existing pectin entity.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/pectin","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Citrus Pectin","children":[]},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Aspartame","children":[]},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-citrate","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Potassium Citrate","children":[]},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Caffeine","children":[]},{"id":"i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed in the singular, \"Sodium Citrate\".","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-citrates","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Sodium Citrate","children":[]},{"id":"i11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Acesulfame Potassium","children":[]},{"id":"i12","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sucralose","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Sucralose","children":[]},{"id":"i13","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":13,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-arabic","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Gum Arabic","children":[]},{"id":"i14","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed with the parenthetical \"(Preserves Freshness)\".","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":14,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-benzoate","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Sodium Benzoate","children":[]},{"id":"i15","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed with the parenthetical \"(To Protect Flavor)\".","role":"protects flavour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":15,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Calcium Disodium EDTA","children":[]},{"id":"i16","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed under its US name, \"Yellow 5\".","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":16,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/tartrazine","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Yellow 5","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"sl2026-bottle","observation":"sl-2026","label":"Per serving (1 bottle)","basis":null,"basisText":null,"basisState":"not_printed","basisNote":"Serving size printed as \"1 Bottle\" with no measure; the bottle is 13 fl oz (384 mL), \"1 Serving Per Container\".","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^sl2026","note":null,"calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":5,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"5","display":"5 kcal","source":"^sl2026","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 g","display":"0 g (0% DV)","source":"^sl2026","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_declared","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not declared","source":"^sl2026","note":"Label states \"Not a significant source of saturated fat, trans fat, cholesterol, dietary fiber, vitamin D, calcium, iron, and potassium.\""},{"key":"trans_fat_g","label":"of which trans fat","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_declared","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not declared","source":"^sl2026","note":"Named in the \"not a significant source\" sentence."},{"key":"cholesterol_mg","label":"Cholesterol","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_declared","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not declared","source":"^sl2026","note":"Named in the \"not a significant source\" sentence."},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":1,"qualifier":"less_than","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"< 1 g","display":"<1 g (0% DV)","source":"^sl2026","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 g","display":"0 g","source":"^sl2026","note":null},{"key":"added_sugars_g","label":"of which added sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Includes Added Sugars 0 g","display":"0 g (0% DV)","source":"^sl2026","note":null},{"key":"fibre_g","label":"Fibre","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_declared","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not declared","source":"^sl2026","note":"Named in the \"not a significant source\" sentence."},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 g","display":"0 g","source":"^sl2026","note":null},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":55,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"55 mg","display":"55 mg (2% DV)","source":"^sl2026","note":null},{"key":"calcium_mg","label":"Calcium","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_declared","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not declared","source":"^sl2026","note":"Named in the \"not a significant source\" sentence."},{"key":"iron_mg","label":"Iron","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_declared","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not declared","source":"^sl2026","note":"Named in the \"not a significant source\" sentence."},{"key":"potassium_mg","label":"Potassium","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_declared","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not declared","source":"^sl2026","note":"Named in the \"not a significant source\" sentence."},{"key":"vitamin_d_ug","label":"Vitamin D","unit":"µg","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_declared","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not declared","source":"^sl2026","note":"Named in the \"not a significant source\" sentence."},{"key":"caffeine_mg","label":"Caffeine","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":59,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"59mg/13 fl oz","display":"59 mg","source":"^sl2026","note":"Printed under \"Additional Ingredient Attributes\", not inside the Nutrition Facts box."}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":384},"pack_quantity":1,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"SmartLabel's allergen tab states the product does not contain any of the nine allergens the FDA names as most common.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"milk","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"peanuts","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"eggs","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"fish","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"crustacean shellfish","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"soy","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"tree nuts","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"wheat","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"sesame","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"}],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},{"id":"ppf","label":"PepsiCo product facts page, \"Diet Mountain Dew - 13 fl oz\"","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2025-08-08","status":"supported","source":"^ppf","note":"PepsiCo's US product facts page for this GTIN (site last updated 8 August 2025): serving size 1 bottle, 1 per container, caffeine 59 mg and phosphorus 0 mg (0% DV), formula code 44316*03*01-01.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[{"id":"ppf-bottle","observation":"ppf","label":"Per serving (1 bottle)","basis":null,"basisText":null,"basisState":"not_printed","basisNote":"Serving size \"1 bottle\", \"1 PER CONTAINER\" on the maker's product facts page.","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^ppf","note":"Only the figures shown under \"More Information\" are recorded from this page.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"phosphorus_mg","label":"Phosphorus","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 mg (0% DV)","display":"0 mg (0% DV)","source":"^ppf","note":null},{"key":"caffeine_mg","label":"Caffeine","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":59,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"59mg","display":"59 mg","source":"^ppf","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":13},"pack_quantity":1,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]}],"selected":{"id":"ppf","label":"PepsiCo product facts page, \"Diet Mountain Dew - 13 fl oz\"","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2025-08-08","status":"supported","source":"^ppf","note":"PepsiCo's US product facts page for this GTIN (site last updated 8 August 2025): serving size 1 bottle, 1 per container, caffeine 59 mg and phosphorus 0 mg (0% DV), formula code 44316*03*01-01.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[{"id":"ppf-bottle","observation":"ppf","label":"Per serving (1 bottle)","basis":null,"basisText":null,"basisState":"not_printed","basisNote":"Serving size \"1 bottle\", \"1 PER CONTAINER\" on the maker's product facts page.","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^ppf","note":"Only the figures shown under \"More Information\" are recorded from this page.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"phosphorus_mg","label":"Phosphorus","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 mg (0% DV)","display":"0 mg (0% DV)","source":"^ppf","note":null},{"key":"caffeine_mg","label":"Caffeine","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":59,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"59mg","display":"59 mg","source":"^ppf","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":13},"pack_quantity":1,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},"references":[{"ref":"sl2026","url":"https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000251207-0001-en-US/index.html","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Diet Mountain Dew - SmartLabel, UPC 012000251207, revision 0001, information updated 9 May 2026","licence":null,"locator":"Ingredients, Nutrition and Allergens tabs","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2026-05-09","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"012000251207-0001","attribution":null},{"ref":"ppf","url":"https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/product?gtin=00012000251207","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Diet Mountain Dew - 13 fl oz","licence":null,"locator":"More Information; Additional package sizes","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2025-08-08","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"00012000251207","attribution":null},{"ref":"wikidmd","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diet_Mountain_Dew","kind":"publication","title":"Diet Mountain Dew","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"GLN 0012000000010, PepsiCo","accessed":"2026-09-20","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Open Food Facts and USDA Branded Foods hold no record of this barcode, and the pack pictures on PepsiCo's sites carry no reuse licence, so the page has no front photo of the bottle.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The bottle material (PET or glass) is not stated on the SmartLabel entry or the product facts page, which say only \"Bottle\"; no source read states where the drink is bottled, so country_of_origin is empty.","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com searched on 2026-09-25 for \"012000251207\", \"diet mountain dew 13 fl oz\", \"diet mountain dew 13 oz bottle\" and \"diet mountain dew\": the results showed 12 fl oz bottle eight-packs, 12 fl oz can packs, 16.9 fl oz six-packs, 20 fl oz bottles and the 2 litre bottle, and no listing of the single 13 fl oz bottle.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No retailer listing printing this barcode was found in a web search for \"012000251207\" and for the product name on 2026-09-25; Kroger, Target and Walmart listings found were other sizes.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":false,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-25","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":2,"expected":2,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":2,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"PepsiCo SmartLabel entry for UPC 012000251207, rev 0001: nutrient evidence","recorded":16,"expected":16,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"},{"domain":"PepsiCo product facts page, \"Diet Mountain Dew - 13 fl oz\": nutrient evidence","recorded":2,"expected":2,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"Open Food Facts and USDA Branded Foods hold no record of this barcode, and the pack pictures on PepsiCo's sites carry no reuse licence, so the page has no front photo of the bottle."},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"The bottle material (PET or glass) is not stated on the SmartLabel entry or the product facts page, which say only \"Bottle\"; no source read states where the drink is bottled, so country_of_origin is empty."},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com searched on 2026-09-25 for \"012000251207\", \"diet mountain dew 13 fl oz\", \"diet mountain dew 13 oz bottle\" and \"diet mountain dew\": the results showed 12 fl oz bottle eight-packs, 12 fl oz can packs, 16.9 fl oz six-packs, 20 fl oz bottles and the 2 litre bottle, and no listing of the single 13 fl oz bottle."},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"No retailer listing printing this barcode was found in a web search for \"012000251207\" and for the product name on 2026-09-25; Kroger, Target and Walmart listings found were other sizes."},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"ppf"},{"domain":"images","state":"not_researched","detail":"No product photographs recorded."},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"ppf"}],"observations":[{"id":"sl-2026","label":"PepsiCo SmartLabel entry for UPC 012000251207, rev 0001","supportedValues":8,"declaredValues":16,"sourceLinked":16,"stale":false},{"id":"ppf","label":"PepsiCo product facts page, \"Diet Mountain Dew - 13 fl oz\"","supportedValues":2,"declaredValues":2,"sourceLinked":2,"stale":true}]},"images":[],"data":{"meta":{"title":"Diet Mountain Dew 13 fl oz bottle (UPC 012000251207)","description":"The United States 13 fl oz (384 mL) bottle of Diet Mountain Dew: ingredients, the Nutrition Facts panel of PepsiCo's 2026 SmartLabel entry and 59 mg of caffeine."},"about":"Diet Mountain Dew is the no-calorie version of PepsiCo's citrus soft drink Mountain Dew, and this barcode is the single 13 fl oz (384 mL) bottle sold in the United States.[^sl2026][^wikidmd] PepsiCo's SmartLabel entry for the UPC lists carbonated water, concentrated orange juice, citric acid and natural flavor ahead of the sweeteners aspartame, acesulfame potassium and sucralose, declares 5 calories, 55 mg of sodium and 59 mg of caffeine per bottle, and names PepsiCo, Inc. of Purchase, New York as the distributor.[^sl2026] PepsiCo's product facts site lists the bottle among the drink's package sizes from 7.5 to 67 fl oz, under the same formula code as the 16 fl oz can.[^ppf]\n\nThe SmartLabel entry for this UPC is at its first revision, stamped 9 May 2026, and its ingredient list matches the one PepsiCo publishes for the drink's cans.[^sl2026] The drink itself dates from 1975, when it was launched as Sugar-Free Mountain Dew, and took its present name in 1986.[^wikidmd]","aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Diet Mtn Dew","type":"name","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"diet mountain dew 13 oz bottle","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"PepsiCo's en-US SmartLabel entry for UPC 012000251207 (\"13 FL OZ (384 mL), Bottle\") carries an FDA Nutrition Facts panel and the distributor block \"PepsiCo, Inc., Purchase, NY 10577\".","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^sl2026","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":null},{"note":"PepsiCo's United States product facts site titles GTIN 00012000251207 \"Diet Mountain Dew - 13 fl oz\" and lists it among the drink's package sizes; the page offers a store locator for this GTIN.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^ppf","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":null}],"identity":{"gtin":"00012000251207","name":"Diet Mountain Dew 13 fl oz","brand":"brand/mountain-dew","family":"family/diet-mountain-dew","status":"active","summary":"Single 13 fl oz (384 mL) bottle of PepsiCo's no-calorie Mountain Dew, sold in the United States.","category":"category/10000201","net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":384},"pack_format":"bottle","pack_quantity":1,"country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"sl-2026"},"research":{"note":"New entry built from the wanted queue (named by family/diet-mountain-dew); evidence is PepsiCo's SmartLabel revision 0001 and product facts page for this UPC, Wikipedia, and web and Amazon.com searches.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-25","structure_version":2},"allergens":[{"note":"SmartLabel's allergen tab states the product does not contain any of the nine allergens the FDA names as most common.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"milk","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"peanuts","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"eggs","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"fish","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"crustacean shellfish","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"soy","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"tree nuts","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"wheat","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"},{"note":"Same statement.","source":"^sl2026","allergen":"sesame","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"}],"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"PepsiCo's SmartLabel entry for this UPC (revision 0001) prints \"Distributed By PepsiCo, Inc., Purchase, NY 10577\".","role":"distributed_by","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","status":"verified","target":"company/pepsico"},{"from":null,"note":"Wikipedia describes Diet Mountain Dew as a PepsiCo drink; the maker's own SmartLabel entry for this UPC names PepsiCo, Inc. as distributor.","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^wikidmd","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"},{"from":null,"note":"Prefix 0012000, stated on the PepsiCo company page: GS1's list of GDSN trading partners gives PepsiCo the global location number 0012000000010, inside this block.","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^gs1gdsn","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"}],"references":[{"ref":"sl2026","url":"https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000251207-0001-en-US/index.html","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Diet Mountain Dew - SmartLabel, UPC 012000251207, revision 0001, information updated 9 May 2026","licence":null,"locator":"Ingredients, Nutrition and Allergens tabs","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2026-05-09","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"012000251207-0001","attribution":null},{"ref":"ppf","url":"https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/product?gtin=00012000251207","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Diet Mountain Dew - 13 fl oz","licence":null,"locator":"More Information; Additional package sizes","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2025-08-08","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"00012000251207","attribution":null},{"ref":"wikidmd","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diet_Mountain_Dew","kind":"publication","title":"Diet Mountain Dew","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"GLN 0012000000010, PepsiCo","accessed":"2026-09-20","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Carbonated Water"},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/concentrated-orange-juice","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Concentrated Orange Juice"},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Citric Acid"},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Natural Flavor"},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed with the parenthetical \"(Preserves Freshness)\".","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Potassium Benzoate"},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed as \"Citrus Pectin\"; recorded against the existing pectin entity.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/pectin","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Citrus Pectin"},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Aspartame"},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-citrate","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Potassium Citrate"},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Caffeine"},{"id":"i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed in the singular, \"Sodium Citrate\".","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-citrates","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Sodium Citrate"},{"id":"i11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Acesulfame Potassium"},{"id":"i12","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sucralose","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Sucralose"},{"id":"i13","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":13,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-arabic","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Gum Arabic"},{"id":"i14","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed with the parenthetical \"(Preserves Freshness)\".","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":14,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-benzoate","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Sodium Benzoate"},{"id":"i15","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed with the parenthetical \"(To Protect Flavor)\".","role":"protects flavour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":15,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Calcium Disodium EDTA"},{"id":"i16","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Printed under its US name, \"Yellow 5\".","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","percent":null,"position":16,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/tartrazine","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Yellow 5"}],"observations":[{"id":"sl-2026","kind":"label","note":"PepsiCo's own digital label for this UPC, titled \"Diet Mountain Dew\", \"13 FL OZ (384 mL), Bottle\", stamped \"Information updated on 09-May-2026 by Mountain Dew\": ingredient statement, Nutrition Facts panel, caffeine content and allergen statement.","label":"PepsiCo SmartLabel entry for UPC 012000251207, rev 0001","market":["US"],"source":"^sl2026","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2026-05-09","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":384},"pack_format":"bottle","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":1,"ingredients_text":"Carbonated Water, Concentrated Orange Juice, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Potassium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Citrus Pectin, Aspartame, Potassium Citrate, Caffeine, Sodium Citrate, Acesulfame Potassium, Sucralose, Gum Arabic, Sodium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Calcium Disodium EDTA (To Protect Flavor), Yellow 5","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"ppf","kind":"label","note":"PepsiCo's US product facts page for this GTIN (site last updated 8 August 2025): serving size 1 bottle, 1 per container, caffeine 59 mg and phosphorus 0 mg (0% DV), formula code 44316*03*01-01.","label":"PepsiCo product facts page, \"Diet Mountain Dew - 13 fl oz\"","market":["US"],"source":"^ppf","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2025-08-08","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":13},"pack_format":"bottle","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":1,"ingredients_text":null,"ingredients_declaration":null,"ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Open Food Facts and USDA Branded Foods hold no record of this barcode, and the pack pictures on PepsiCo's sites carry no reuse licence, so the page has no front photo of the bottle.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The bottle material (PET or glass) is not stated on the SmartLabel entry or the product facts page, which say only \"Bottle\"; no source read states where the drink is bottled, so country_of_origin is empty.","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon.com searched on 2026-09-25 for \"012000251207\", \"diet mountain dew 13 fl oz\", \"diet mountain dew 13 oz bottle\" and \"diet mountain dew\": the results showed 12 fl oz bottle eight-packs, 12 fl oz can packs, 16.9 fl oz six-packs, 20 fl oz bottles and the 2 litre bottle, and no listing of the single 13 fl oz bottle.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No retailer listing printing this barcode was found in a web search for \"012000251207\" and for the product name on 2026-09-25; Kroger, Target and Walmart listings found were other sizes.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"sl2026-bottle","note":null,"basis":null,"label":"Per serving (1 bottle)","source":"^sl2026","basis_note":"Serving size printed as \"1 Bottle\" with no measure; the bottle is 13 fl oz (384 mL), \"1 Serving Per Container\".","basis_state":"not_printed","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"sl-2026","exempt_basis":null},{"id":"ppf-bottle","note":"Only the figures shown under \"More Information\" are recorded from this page.","basis":null,"label":"Per serving (1 bottle)","source":"^ppf","basis_note":"Serving size \"1 bottle\", \"1 PER CONTAINER\" on the maker's product facts page.","basis_state":"not_printed","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"ppf","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":null,"panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"known","value":5,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"5"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"0 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"known","value":55,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":2,"printed_value":"55 mg"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"known","value":1,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":"less_than","value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"< 1 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"added_sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"Includes Added Sugars 0 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0 g"},{"note":"Printed under \"Additional Ingredient Attributes\", not inside the Nutrition Facts box.","panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"known","value":59,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"caffeine_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"59mg/13 fl oz"},{"note":"Label states \"Not a significant source of saturated fat, trans fat, cholesterol, dietary fiber, vitamin D, calcium, iron, and potassium.\"","panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"not_declared","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Named in the \"not a significant source\" sentence.","panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"not_declared","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"trans_fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Named in the \"not a significant source\" sentence.","panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"not_declared","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"cholesterol_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Named in the \"not a significant source\" sentence.","panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"not_declared","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"fibre_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Named in the \"not a significant source\" sentence.","panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"not_declared","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"vitamin_d_ug","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Named in the \"not a significant source\" sentence.","panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"not_declared","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"calcium_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Named in the \"not a significant source\" sentence.","panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"not_declared","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"iron_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Named in the \"not a significant source\" sentence.","panel":"sl2026-bottle","state":"not_declared","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^sl2026","nutrient":"potassium_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"ppf-bottle","state":"known","value":59,"method":"printed","source":"^ppf","nutrient":"caffeine_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"59mg"},{"note":null,"panel":"ppf-bottle","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^ppf","nutrient":"phosphorus_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"0 mg (0% DV)"}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}