{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00012000251184","url":"/product/012000251184/mountain-dew-13-fl-oz","version":{"number":1,"recorded_at":"2026-09-25T10:53:52.002Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":"discover","change_note":"Added Mountain Dew 13 fl oz bottle (UPC 012000251184), wanted by family/mountain-dew. Built from PepsiCo SmartLabel revision 0001 (updated 2026-05-09: header, ingredients, nutrition, allergens), PepsiCo product facts page for the 13 fl oz size, Wikipedia for brand ownership and GS1 GDSN list for the prefix. No retailer or Amazon listing found; recorded as research gaps. No licensed photo."},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00012000251184","name":"Mountain Dew 13 fl oz","brand":"brand/mountain-dew","family":"family/mountain-dew","status":"active","summary":"A single 13 fl oz (384 mL) bottle of PepsiCo's citrus soft drink Mountain Dew, sold in the United States under UPC 012000251184.","category":"category/10000201","last_seen":"2026-09-25","net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":13},"pack_format":"bottle","pack_quantity":1,"last_seen_note":"PepsiCo's SmartLabel revision 0001 for this UPC, updated 9 May 2026, and its product facts page for the 13 fl oz size were both live on this date.","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"sl-2026"},"selectedId":"ppf-2025","observations":[{"id":"sl-2026","label":"PepsiCo SmartLabel revision 0001, updated 9 May 2026","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-05-09","status":"supported","source":"^sl01i","note":"PepsiCo's United States SmartLabel for this UPC. Ingredients, nutrition and allergens are loaded from separate page fragments, cited individually.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Concentrated Orange Juice, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Sodium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Caffeine, Sodium Citrate, Gum Arabic, Erythorbic Acid (Preserves Freshness), Calcium Disodium EDTA (To Protect Flavor), Yellow 5","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Carbonated Water","children":[]},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/high-fructose-corn-syrup","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"High Fructose Corn Syrup","children":[]},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/concentrated-orange-juice","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Concentrated Orange Juice","children":[]},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Citric Acid","children":[]},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Natural Flavor","children":[]},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The statement adds \"(Preserves Freshness)\" after this ingredient.","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-benzoate","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Sodium Benzoate","children":[]},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The statement gives the caffeine content as 59mg/13 fl oz.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Caffeine","children":[]},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acidity regulator","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-citrates","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Sodium Citrate","children":[]},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"stabiliser","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-arabic","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Gum Arabic","children":[]},{"id":"i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The statement adds \"(Preserves Freshness)\" after this ingredient.","role":"antioxidant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/erythorbic-acid","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Erythorbic Acid","children":[]},{"id":"i11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The statement adds \"(To Protect Flavor)\" after this ingredient.","role":"sequestrant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Calcium Disodium EDTA","children":[]},{"id":"i12","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/tartrazine","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Yellow 5","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"sl-btl","observation":"sl-2026","label":"Per bottle, SmartLabel 2026","basis":{"value":13,"unit":"floz"},"basisText":"13 floz","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"\"Serving Size 1 Bottle\", \"1 Serving Per Container\".","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^sl01n","note":null,"calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":190,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"190","display":"190 kcal","source":"^sl01n","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 g","display":"0 g (0% DV)","source":"^sl01n","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":50,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"50 g","display":"50 g (18% DV)","source":"^sl01n","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":50,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"50 g","display":"50 g","source":"^sl01n","note":null},{"key":"added_sugars_g","label":"of which added sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":50,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Includes Added Sugars 50 g","display":"50 g (100% DV)","source":"^sl01n","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 g","display":"0 g","source":"^sl01n","note":null},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":65,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"65 mg","display":"65 mg (3% DV)","source":"^sl01n","note":null},{"key":"caffeine_mg","label":"Caffeine","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":59,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"59mg/13 fl oz.","display":"59 mg","source":"^sl01i","note":"Stated under \"Caffeine Content\" on the ingredients fragment."}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":13},"pack_quantity":1,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"PepsiCo's SmartLabel lists the nine FDA major food allergens and states \"This product does not contain any of these common food allergens\"; a manufacturer statement, not a free-from claim printed on the pack.","source":"^sl01a","allergen":"milk, peanuts, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, soy, tree nuts, wheat, sesame","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"}],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},{"id":"ppf-2025","label":"PepsiCo product facts page, 13 fl oz, last updated 8 August 2025","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2025-08-08","status":"supported","source":"^ppf","note":"Gives serving size \"1 bottle\", \"1 PER CONTAINER\", caffeine 59mg and phosphorus 0 mg (0% DV) for the 13 fl oz size.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[{"id":"ppf-btl","observation":"ppf-2025","label":"Per bottle, product facts page","basis":{"value":13,"unit":"floz"},"basisText":"13 floz","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"\"Serving Size 1 bottle\", \"1 PER CONTAINER\".","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^ppf","note":null,"calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"phosphorus_mg","label":"Phosphorus","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 mg (0% DV)","display":"0 mg (0% DV)","source":"^ppf","note":null},{"key":"caffeine_mg","label":"Caffeine","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":59,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Caffeine 59mg","display":"59 mg","source":"^ppf","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":13},"pack_quantity":1,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]}],"selected":{"id":"ppf-2025","label":"PepsiCo product facts page, 13 fl oz, last updated 8 August 2025","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2025-08-08","status":"supported","source":"^ppf","note":"Gives serving size \"1 bottle\", \"1 PER CONTAINER\", caffeine 59mg and phosphorus 0 mg (0% DV) for the 13 fl oz size.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[{"id":"ppf-btl","observation":"ppf-2025","label":"Per bottle, product facts page","basis":{"value":13,"unit":"floz"},"basisText":"13 floz","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"\"Serving Size 1 bottle\", \"1 PER CONTAINER\".","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^ppf","note":null,"calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"phosphorus_mg","label":"Phosphorus","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 mg (0% DV)","display":"0 mg (0% DV)","source":"^ppf","note":null},{"key":"caffeine_mg","label":"Caffeine","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":59,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Caffeine 59mg","display":"59 mg","source":"^ppf","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":13},"pack_quantity":1,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},"references":[{"ref":"sl01","url":"https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000251184-0001-en-US/index.html","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Mountain Dew - SmartLabel revision 0001, 13 FL OZ (384 mL), Bottle, updated 9 May 2026","licence":null,"locator":"Header, Company tab","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2026-05-09","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"012000251184-0001","attribution":null},{"ref":"sl01i","url":"https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000251184-0001-en-US/233d8b7d-a8f3-4abc-9192-57657af7dcc6-ingredients.html","kind":"manufacturer","title":"SmartLabel revision 0001: Ingredients fragment","licence":null,"locator":"Ingredients","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2026-05-09","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"012000251184-0001","attribution":null},{"ref":"sl01n","url":"https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000251184-0001-en-US/233d8b7d-a8f3-4abc-9192-57657af7dcc6-nutrition.html","kind":"manufacturer","title":"SmartLabel revision 0001: Nutrition fragment","licence":null,"locator":"Nutrition Facts","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2026-05-09","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"012000251184-0001","attribution":null},{"ref":"sl01a","url":"https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000251184-0001-en-US/233d8b7d-a8f3-4abc-9192-57657af7dcc6-allergens.html","kind":"manufacturer","title":"SmartLabel revision 0001: Allergens fragment","licence":null,"locator":"All Allergens","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2026-05-09","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"012000251184-0001","attribution":null},{"ref":"ppf","url":"https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/product?gtin=00012000251184","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Mountain Dew - 13 fl oz, PepsiCo product facts (U.S.)","licence":null,"locator":"Serving size, caffeine, additional package sizes","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2025-08-08","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"00012000251184","attribution":null},{"ref":"wikimd","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mountain_Dew","kind":"publication","title":"Mountain Dew","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"Read with find on 2026-09-20: 0012000000010 PepsiCo","accessed":"2026-09-20","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for \"Mountain Dew 13 fl oz bottle\", \"mountain dew\" (brand alone) and \"012000251184\": the store returned an empty page shell to a direct fetch, and a site search of amazon.com showed 12 fl oz, 16.9 fl oz, 20 fl oz and 24 fl oz bottle listings and 12 fl oz cans, with no listing of the 13 fl oz bottle.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"No shelf price was recorded: web searches for the UPC and for a 13 oz Mountain Dew bottle at U.S. grocers, Kroger, PepsiCo Partners and wholesalers returned other sizes only.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Only the United States is evidenced; whether this UPC also ships to Canada, which shares the 000-019 prefix range, was not established.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No licensed photograph of the 13 fl oz bottle was found; the product image on PepsiCo's product facts page is PepsiCo's own and carries no open licence.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The bottle material (plastic or glass) is not stated on the SmartLabel or the product facts page.","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":false,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-25","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":2,"expected":2,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":2,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"PepsiCo SmartLabel revision 0001, updated 9 May 2026: nutrient evidence","recorded":8,"expected":8,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"},{"domain":"PepsiCo product facts page, 13 fl oz, last updated 8 August 2025: nutrient evidence","recorded":2,"expected":2,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for \"Mountain Dew 13 fl oz bottle\", \"mountain dew\" (brand alone) and \"012000251184\": the store returned an empty page shell to a direct fetch, and a site search of amazon.com showed 12 fl oz, 16.9 fl oz, 20 fl oz and 24 fl oz bottle listings and 12 fl oz cans, with no listing of the 13 fl oz bottle."},{"domain":"markets","state":"not_researched","detail":"No shelf price was recorded: web searches for the UPC and for a 13 oz Mountain Dew bottle at U.S. grocers, Kroger, PepsiCo Partners and wholesalers returned other sizes only."},{"domain":"markets","state":"not_researched","detail":"Only the United States is evidenced; whether this UPC also ships to Canada, which shares the 000-019 prefix range, was not established."},{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"No licensed photograph of the 13 fl oz bottle was found; the product image on PepsiCo's product facts page is PepsiCo's own and carries no open licence."},{"domain":"identity","state":"not_researched","detail":"The bottle material (plastic or glass) is not stated on the SmartLabel or the product facts page."},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"ppf-2025"},{"domain":"images","state":"not_researched","detail":"No product photographs recorded."},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"ppf-2025"}],"observations":[{"id":"sl-2026","label":"PepsiCo SmartLabel revision 0001, updated 9 May 2026","supportedValues":8,"declaredValues":8,"sourceLinked":8,"stale":false},{"id":"ppf-2025","label":"PepsiCo product facts page, 13 fl oz, last updated 8 August 2025","supportedValues":2,"declaredValues":2,"sourceLinked":2,"stale":true}]},"images":[],"data":{"meta":{"title":"Mountain Dew 13 fl oz bottle - UPC 012000251184","description":"A 13 fl oz (384 mL) bottle of Mountain Dew sold in the United States: ingredients, nutrition per bottle, 59 mg caffeine, distributor and sources for barcode 012000251184."},"about":"Mountain Dew 13 fl oz is a single 384 mL bottle of PepsiCo's citrus soft drink for the United States, sold under UPC 012000251184.[^sl01] PepsiCo's SmartLabel for this UPC, updated in May 2026, names PepsiCo, Inc. of Purchase, New York, as distributor and gives 190 calories, 50 g of added sugars and 59 mg of caffeine per bottle, from a twelve-ingredient statement sweetened with high fructose corn syrup and coloured with Yellow 5.[^sl01n][^sl01i] PepsiCo's product facts site lists it as one serving per container.[^ppf] The drink was created in Tennessee in the 1940s and has been a Pepsi-Cola brand since 1964.[^wikimd]\n\nThe bottle belongs to the Mountain Dew family, where PepsiCo's product facts site lists the American single-serve range as 7.5, 12, 13, 16, 16.9, 20, 24, 33.8, 42.3 and 67 fl oz alongside a Freeze and a fountain formula.[^ppf] Company prefix 0012000 is PepsiCo's own: GS1's list of GDSN trading partners gives PepsiCo the global location number 0012000000010.[^gs1gdsn]","aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Mtn Dew 13 fl oz","type":"name","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Mountain Dew 13 oz bottle","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Mountain Dew 384 ml bottle","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"PepsiCo publishes a United States (en-US) SmartLabel for UPC 012000251184, \"13 FL OZ (384 mL), Bottle\", with the distributor line \"Distributed By PepsiCo, Inc., Purchase, NY 10577\".","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^sl01","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":null},{"note":"PepsiCo's U.S. product facts site lists GTIN 00012000251184 as the 13 fl oz size of Mountain Dew, serving size \"1 bottle\", with a Where To Buy locator; the page shows no price.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^ppf","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":null}],"identity":{"gtin":"00012000251184","name":"Mountain Dew 13 fl oz","brand":"brand/mountain-dew","family":"family/mountain-dew","status":"active","summary":"A single 13 fl oz (384 mL) bottle of PepsiCo's citrus soft drink Mountain Dew, sold in the United States under UPC 012000251184.","category":"category/10000201","last_seen":"2026-09-25","net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":13},"pack_format":"bottle","pack_quantity":1,"last_seen_note":"PepsiCo's SmartLabel revision 0001 for this UPC, updated 9 May 2026, and its product facts page for the 13 fl oz size were both live on this date.","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"sl-2026"},"research":{"note":"Built from PepsiCo's SmartLabel revision 0001 for this UPC (updated 9 May 2026) with its ingredient, nutrition and allergen fragments, PepsiCo's product facts page for the 13 fl oz size (last updated 8 August 2025), Wikipedia for the brand and GS1's GDSN trading-partner list for the company prefix.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-25","structure_version":2},"allergens":[{"note":"PepsiCo's SmartLabel lists the nine FDA major food allergens and states \"This product does not contain any of these common food allergens\"; a manufacturer statement, not a free-from claim printed on the pack.","source":"^sl01a","allergen":"milk, peanuts, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, soy, tree nuts, wheat, sesame","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2026"}],"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"Wikipedia records Mountain Dew as a PepsiCo brand, acquired by the Pepsi-Cola company from Tip in 1964.","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^wikimd","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"},{"from":null,"note":"PepsiCo's own SmartLabel page for this UPC carries \"Distributed By PepsiCo, Inc., Purchase, NY 10577\".","role":"distributed_by","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01","status":"verified","target":"company/pepsico"},{"from":null,"note":"Prefix 0012000, which company/pepsico states as its own in gs1_prefixes: GS1's list of GDSN trading partners gives PepsiCo the global location number 0012000000010, issued out of its holder's company prefix.","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^gs1gdsn","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"}],"references":[{"ref":"sl01","url":"https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000251184-0001-en-US/index.html","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Mountain Dew - SmartLabel revision 0001, 13 FL OZ (384 mL), Bottle, updated 9 May 2026","licence":null,"locator":"Header, Company tab","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2026-05-09","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"012000251184-0001","attribution":null},{"ref":"sl01i","url":"https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000251184-0001-en-US/233d8b7d-a8f3-4abc-9192-57657af7dcc6-ingredients.html","kind":"manufacturer","title":"SmartLabel revision 0001: Ingredients fragment","licence":null,"locator":"Ingredients","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2026-05-09","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"012000251184-0001","attribution":null},{"ref":"sl01n","url":"https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000251184-0001-en-US/233d8b7d-a8f3-4abc-9192-57657af7dcc6-nutrition.html","kind":"manufacturer","title":"SmartLabel revision 0001: Nutrition fragment","licence":null,"locator":"Nutrition Facts","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2026-05-09","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"012000251184-0001","attribution":null},{"ref":"sl01a","url":"https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000251184-0001-en-US/233d8b7d-a8f3-4abc-9192-57657af7dcc6-allergens.html","kind":"manufacturer","title":"SmartLabel revision 0001: Allergens fragment","licence":null,"locator":"All Allergens","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2026-05-09","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"012000251184-0001","attribution":null},{"ref":"ppf","url":"https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/product?gtin=00012000251184","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Mountain Dew - 13 fl oz, PepsiCo product facts (U.S.)","licence":null,"locator":"Serving size, caffeine, additional package sizes","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2025-08-08","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"00012000251184","attribution":null},{"ref":"wikimd","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mountain_Dew","kind":"publication","title":"Mountain Dew","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"Read with find on 2026-09-20: 0012000000010 PepsiCo","accessed":"2026-09-20","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Carbonated Water"},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/high-fructose-corn-syrup","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"High Fructose Corn Syrup"},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/concentrated-orange-juice","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Concentrated Orange Juice"},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Citric Acid"},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Natural Flavor"},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The statement adds \"(Preserves Freshness)\" after this ingredient.","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-benzoate","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Sodium Benzoate"},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The statement gives the caffeine content as 59mg/13 fl oz.","role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Caffeine"},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acidity regulator","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-citrates","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Sodium Citrate"},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"stabiliser","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-arabic","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Gum Arabic"},{"id":"i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The statement adds \"(Preserves Freshness)\" after this ingredient.","role":"antioxidant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/erythorbic-acid","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Erythorbic Acid"},{"id":"i11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The statement adds \"(To Protect Flavor)\" after this ingredient.","role":"sequestrant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Calcium Disodium EDTA"},{"id":"i12","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/tartrazine","observation":"sl-2026","printed_name":"Yellow 5"}],"observations":[{"id":"sl-2026","kind":"label","note":"PepsiCo's United States SmartLabel for this UPC. Ingredients, nutrition and allergens are loaded from separate page fragments, cited individually.","label":"PepsiCo SmartLabel revision 0001, updated 9 May 2026","market":["US"],"source":"^sl01i","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2026-05-09","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":13},"pack_format":"bottle","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":1,"ingredients_text":"Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Concentrated Orange Juice, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Sodium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Caffeine, Sodium Citrate, Gum Arabic, Erythorbic Acid (Preserves Freshness), Calcium Disodium EDTA (To Protect Flavor), Yellow 5","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"ppf-2025","kind":"label","note":"Gives serving size \"1 bottle\", \"1 PER CONTAINER\", caffeine 59mg and phosphorus 0 mg (0% DV) for the 13 fl oz size.","label":"PepsiCo product facts page, 13 fl oz, last updated 8 August 2025","market":["US"],"source":"^ppf","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2025-08-08","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":13},"pack_format":"bottle","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":1,"ingredients_text":null,"ingredients_declaration":null,"ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"pack_history":[{"from":null,"note":"SmartLabel header: \"13 FL OZ (384 mL), Bottle\".","label":"13 fl oz (384 mL), bottle","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl01","net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":13},"pack_format":"bottle","pack_quantity":1}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for \"Mountain Dew 13 fl oz bottle\", \"mountain dew\" (brand alone) and \"012000251184\": the store returned an empty page shell to a direct fetch, and a site search of amazon.com showed 12 fl oz, 16.9 fl oz, 20 fl oz and 24 fl oz bottle listings and 12 fl oz cans, with no listing of the 13 fl oz bottle.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"No shelf price was recorded: web searches for the UPC and for a 13 oz Mountain Dew bottle at U.S. grocers, Kroger, PepsiCo Partners and wholesalers returned other sizes only.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Only the United States is evidenced; whether this UPC also ships to Canada, which shares the 000-019 prefix range, was not established.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No licensed photograph of the 13 fl oz bottle was found; the product image on PepsiCo's product facts page is PepsiCo's own and carries no open licence.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The bottle material (plastic or glass) is not stated on the SmartLabel or the product facts page.","domain":"identity","source":null,"observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"sl-btl","note":null,"basis":{"unit":"floz","value":13},"label":"Per bottle, SmartLabel 2026","source":"^sl01n","basis_note":"\"Serving Size 1 Bottle\", \"1 Serving Per Container\".","basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"sl-2026","exempt_basis":null},{"id":"ppf-btl","note":null,"basis":{"unit":"floz","value":13},"label":"Per bottle, product facts page","source":"^ppf","basis_note":"\"Serving Size 1 bottle\", \"1 PER CONTAINER\".","basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"ppf-2025","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":null,"panel":"sl-btl","state":"known","value":190,"method":"printed","source":"^sl01n","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"190"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl-btl","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^sl01n","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"0 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl-btl","state":"known","value":65,"method":"printed","source":"^sl01n","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":3,"printed_value":"65 mg"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl-btl","state":"known","value":50,"method":"printed","source":"^sl01n","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":18,"printed_value":"50 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl-btl","state":"known","value":50,"method":"printed","source":"^sl01n","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"50 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl-btl","state":"known","value":50,"method":"printed","source":"^sl01n","nutrient":"added_sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":100,"printed_value":"Includes Added Sugars 50 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl-btl","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^sl01n","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0 g"},{"note":"Stated under \"Caffeine Content\" on the ingredients fragment.","panel":"sl-btl","state":"known","value":59,"method":"printed","source":"^sl01i","nutrient":"caffeine_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"59mg/13 fl oz."},{"note":null,"panel":"ppf-btl","state":"known","value":59,"method":"printed","source":"^ppf","nutrient":"caffeine_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"Caffeine 59mg"},{"note":null,"panel":"ppf-btl","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^ppf","nutrient":"phosphorus_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"0 mg (0% DV)"}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}