{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00012000171888","url":"/product/012000171888/diet-pepsi-12-16-9-fl-oz-bottles","version":{"number":2,"recorded_at":"2026-09-25T17:21:39.100Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":null,"change_note":"Open Food Facts photos requested with the result"},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00012000171888","name":"Diet Pepsi 12 × 16.9 fl oz bottles","brand":"brand/pepsi","family":"family/diet-pepsi","status":"active","summary":"Twelve-bottle United States pack of sugar-free Diet Pepsi cola in 16.9 fl oz (500 mL) plastic bottles, 202.8 fl oz (6 L) in all, under UPC 012000171888.","category":"category/10000201","net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":202.8},"pack_format":"plastic bottle","pack_quantity":12,"country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"carton-2021"},"selectedId":"ppartners","observations":[{"id":"carton-2021","label":"12-bottle carton, ingredient and nutrition panels photographed 2021","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2021-08-19","status":"supported","source":"^carton","note":"Read from the two Open Food Facts photographs of the carton, both uploaded 2021-08-19. The panel prints \"12 servings per container\", \"CAFFEINE CONTENT: 50mg/16.9 fl oz.\" and \"SEE UNIT CONTAINER FOR MANUFACTURER'S IDENTITY\".","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, ASPARTAME, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CAFFEINE, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVOR, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM. PHENYLKETONURICS: CONTAINS PHENYLALANINE.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER","children":[]},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR","children":[]},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"ASPARTAME","children":[]},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label adds \"(PRESERVES FRESHNESS)\" after this ingredient.","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"POTASSIUM BENZOATE","children":[]},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"CAFFEINE","children":[]},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"NATURAL FLAVOR","children":[]},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"carton-serving","observation":"carton-2021","label":"Per serving, 16.9 fl oz (500 mL)","basis":{"value":16.9,"unit":"floz"},"basisText":"16.9 floz","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"Serving size 16.9 fl oz (500 mL), 12 servings per container, as printed on the carton.","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^carton","note":"Transcribed from the carton photograph uploaded 2021-08-19; caffeine is printed beside the panel. SmartLabel prints the same figures.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Calories 0","display":"0 kcal","source":"^carton","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Total Fat 0g","display":"0 g (0% DV)","source":"^carton","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Total Carbohydrate 0g","display":"0 g (0% DV)","source":"^carton","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Total Sugars 0g","display":"0 g","source":"^carton","note":null},{"key":"added_sugars_g","label":"of which added sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Includes 0g Added Sugars","display":"0 g (0% DV)","source":"^carton","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Protein 0g","display":"0 g","source":"^carton","note":null},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":50,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Sodium 50mg","display":"50 mg (2% DV)","source":"^carton","note":null},{"key":"caffeine_mg","label":"Caffeine","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":50,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"CAFFEINE CONTENT: 50mg/16.9 fl oz.","display":"50 mg","source":"^carton","note":"Printed beside the panel."}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":202.8},"pack_quantity":12,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"plastic bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"Printed as \"PHENYLKETONURICS: CONTAINS PHENYLALANINE.\" after the ingredient list.","source":"^carton","allergen":"phenylalanine","declaration":"contains","observation":"carton-2021"}],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Open Food Facts holds only the ingredient and nutrition panels of the carton; no front photograph of this twelve-bottle pack.","domain":"images","source":"^offrec","observation":"carton-2021"}]},{"id":"smartlabel","label":"PepsiCo SmartLabel for UPC 012000171888","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-25","status":"supported","source":"^sl","note":"Maker's page, information updated 07-Sep-2022, now marked retired. Its ingredient order, nutrition panel (0 calories, 50 mg sodium per 16.9 fl oz serving, 12 servings) and caffeine content of 50 mg per 16.9 fl oz match the 2021 carton.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Aspartame, Phosphoric Acid, Potassium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Caffeine, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Acesulfame Potassium","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":202.8},"pack_quantity":12,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"SmartLabel: \"This product does not contain any of these common food allergens\" (milk, peanuts, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, soy, tree nuts, wheat and sesame).","source":"^sl","allergen":"milk","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"peanuts","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"eggs","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"fish","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"crustacean shellfish","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"soy","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"tree nuts","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"wheat","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"sesame","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"}],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},{"id":"ppartners","label":"PepsiCo Partners wholesale listing, SKU 166167","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-25","status":"supported","source":"^ppartners","note":"Maker's trade listing for this UPC; its ingredient statement begins \"WATER\" where the carton and SmartLabel print \"CARBONATED WATER\".","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, ASPARTAME, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CAFFEINE, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVOR, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"plastic bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Marketing copy on PepsiCo's wholesale listing for this UPC.","claim":"zero sugar, zero calories and zero carbs","source":"^ppartners","observation":"ppartners"}],"gaps":[]},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","kind":"legacy","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":null,"status":"unconfirmed","source":null,"note":null,"legacy":true,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{},"credits":[],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000171888","kind":"ingredients","note":null,"asset":"ingredients-44145752.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T17:21:38.309Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":751,"original_width":2419,"matched_barcode":"0012000171888","original_height":1135,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/001/200/017/1888/ingredients_en.4.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"ingredients_en","provider_entity_id":"0012000171888"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000171888","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-e81a478e.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T17:21:39.097Z","stored_width":1078,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":1386,"matched_barcode":"0012000171888","original_height":2057,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/001/200/017/1888/nutrition_en.7.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"nutrition_en","provider_entity_id":"0012000171888"}],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon US (amazon.com), searched 2026-09-25 for \"Diet Pepsi 16.9 fl oz 12 pack bottles\", \"Diet Pepsi\" and \"012000171888\": no listing of this twelve-bottle pack. The flavour and size selector on the Diet Pepsi 16.9 fl oz 6-pack listing B079DD53W2 (which prints UPC 012000171956) offers no 12-pack, and listing B014RD2K6C for Diet Pepsi 16.9 fl oz prints UPC 012000504068.","domain":"markets","source":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B079DD53W2","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No dated retail price for this pack. Walmart item 149467333, \"Diet Pepsi Soda, 16.9 oz Bottles, 12 Count\", answered with a robot check on 2026-09-25, as did business.walmart.com; dollargeneral.com answered HTTP 403 and kroger.com did not respond. PepsiCo's wholesale page showed no price.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The carton names no manufacturer and refers to the unit container; the bottler of the bottles inside is not stated in any source read.","domain":"relationships","source":"^carton","observation":null}]}],"selected":{"id":"ppartners","label":"PepsiCo Partners wholesale listing, SKU 166167","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-25","status":"supported","source":"^ppartners","note":"Maker's trade listing for this UPC; its ingredient statement begins \"WATER\" where the carton and SmartLabel print \"CARBONATED WATER\".","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, ASPARTAME, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CAFFEINE, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVOR, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"plastic bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Marketing copy on PepsiCo's wholesale listing for this UPC.","claim":"zero sugar, zero calories and zero carbs","source":"^ppartners","observation":"ppartners"}],"gaps":[]},"references":[{"ref":"carton","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/001/200/017/1888/2.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Diet Pepsi 12 x 16.9 fl oz carton: ingredient and nutrition panels, Open Food Facts photographs 1 and 2","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","locator":"Photo 1 (ingredients, 2419x1135) and photo 2 (nutrition, 1386x2057), both uploaded 2021-08-19","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2021-08-19","publisher":"Open Food Facts contributors","record_id":"0012000171888","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"offrec","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000171888","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Diet Pepsi, 0012000171888","licence":"ODbL","locator":"Record last modified 2026-03-18","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0012000171888","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"sl","url":"https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000171888-0012-en-US/index.html","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Diet Pepsi, SmartLabel for UPC 012000171888, 12 - 16.9 FL OZ (500 mL) bottles","licence":null,"locator":"Product page, ingredients, nutrition and allergens tabs (productId edc6f778-6b0d-4c1b-a2bc-86eb5e351216); marked retired","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2022-09-07","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"012000171888","attribution":null},{"ref":"ppartners","url":"https://www.pepsicopartners.com/pepsico/en/USD/BEVERAGES/Soft-Drinks/Diet-Pepsi-(Walmart-Exclusive)/p/1-MTPB4-1","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Diet Pepsi (Walmart Exclusive), PepsiCo Partners","licence":null,"locator":"SKU 166167, UPC 012000171888, case qty 24","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"166167","attribution":null},{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2551787/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2551787, version 2023-05-25","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2023-05-25","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"2551787","attribution":null},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"0012000000010 PepsiCo","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[{"gtin":null,"item":"Diet Pepsi 16.9 fl oz (500 mL) bottle","note":"SmartLabel gives the pack as 12 - 16.9 FL OZ (500 mL) bottles, total volume 202.8 FL OZ (6 L); the carton panel prints 12 servings per container of 16.9 fl oz (500 mL).","source":"^sl","quantity":12}]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon US (amazon.com), searched 2026-09-25 for \"Diet Pepsi 16.9 fl oz 12 pack bottles\", \"Diet Pepsi\" and \"012000171888\": no listing of this twelve-bottle pack. The flavour and size selector on the Diet Pepsi 16.9 fl oz 6-pack listing B079DD53W2 (which prints UPC 012000171956) offers no 12-pack, and listing B014RD2K6C for Diet Pepsi 16.9 fl oz prints UPC 012000504068.","domain":"markets","source":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B079DD53W2","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No dated retail price for this pack. Walmart item 149467333, \"Diet Pepsi Soda, 16.9 oz Bottles, 12 Count\", answered with a robot check on 2026-09-25, as did business.walmart.com; dollargeneral.com answered HTTP 403 and kroger.com did not respond. PepsiCo's wholesale page showed no price.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Open Food Facts holds only the ingredient and nutrition panels of the carton; no front photograph of this twelve-bottle pack.","domain":"images","source":"^offrec","observation":"carton-2021"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The carton names no manufacturer and refers to the unit container; the bottler of the bottles inside is not stated in any source read.","domain":"relationships","source":"^carton","observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":true,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-25","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"contents evidence","recorded":1,"expected":1,"detail":"Recorded rows linked to source evidence; does not measure whether the list is complete"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":3,"expected":4,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":3,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"12-bottle carton, ingredient and nutrition panels photographed 2021: nutrient evidence","recorded":8,"expected":8,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon US (amazon.com), searched 2026-09-25 for \"Diet Pepsi 16.9 fl oz 12 pack bottles\", \"Diet Pepsi\" and \"012000171888\": no listing of this twelve-bottle pack. The flavour and size selector on the Diet Pepsi 16.9 fl oz 6-pack listing B079DD53W2 (which prints UPC 012000171956) offers no 12-pack, and listing B014RD2K6C for Diet Pepsi 16.9 fl oz prints UPC 012000504068."},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"No dated retail price for this pack. Walmart item 149467333, \"Diet Pepsi Soda, 16.9 oz Bottles, 12 Count\", answered with a robot check on 2026-09-25, as did business.walmart.com; dollargeneral.com answered HTTP 403 and kroger.com did not respond. PepsiCo's wholesale page showed no price."},{"domain":"images","state":"not_researched","detail":"Open Food Facts holds only the ingredient and nutrition panels of the carton; no front photograph of this twelve-bottle pack.","observation":"carton-2021"},{"domain":"relationships","state":"unknown","detail":"The carton names no manufacturer and refers to the unit container; the bottler of the bottles inside is not stated in any source read."},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"carton-2021"},{"domain":"schema","state":"schema_gap","detail":"Review and assign legacy facts to coherent observations.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"smartlabel"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"ppartners"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"__legacy"}],"observations":[{"id":"carton-2021","label":"12-bottle carton, ingredient and nutrition panels photographed 2021","supportedValues":8,"declaredValues":8,"sourceLinked":8,"stale":true},{"id":"smartlabel","label":"PepsiCo SmartLabel for UPC 012000171888","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false},{"id":"ppartners","label":"PepsiCo Partners wholesale listing, SKU 166167","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false},{"id":"__legacy","label":"Evidence awaiting context review","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false}]},"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000171888","kind":"ingredients","note":null,"asset":"ingredients-44145752.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T17:21:38.309Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":751,"original_width":2419,"matched_barcode":"0012000171888","original_height":1135,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/001/200/017/1888/ingredients_en.4.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"ingredients_en","provider_entity_id":"0012000171888","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/00012000171888/ingredients-44145752.jpg"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000171888","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-e81a478e.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T17:21:39.097Z","stored_width":1078,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":1386,"matched_barcode":"0012000171888","original_height":2057,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/001/200/017/1888/nutrition_en.7.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"nutrition_en","provider_entity_id":"0012000171888","asset_url":"/uploads/images/product/00012000171888/nutrition-e81a478e.jpg"}],"data":{"meta":{"title":"Diet Pepsi 12 × 16.9 fl oz bottles - UPC 012000171888","description":"Twelve-bottle pack of Diet Pepsi in 16.9 fl oz (500 mL) bottles sold in the United States: aspartame recipe, nutrition, allergens and sources for barcode 012000171888."},"about":"Diet Pepsi in a pack of twelve 16.9 fl oz (500 mL) bottles, 202.8 fl oz (6 L) in all, is a United States multipack of PepsiCo's sugar-free cola sold under UPC 012000171888.[^sl] PepsiCo's SmartLabel page for the pack names PepsiCo, Inc. of Purchase, New York, as distributor, and USDA Branded Foods records Pepsi-Cola North America Inc. as brand owner.[^sl][^usda] The carton photographed in 2021 lists aspartame and acesulfame potassium as sweeteners, warns phenylketonurics that it contains phenylalanine, and declares 0 calories, 50 mg sodium and 50 mg caffeine per bottle.[^carton] On PepsiCo's wholesale site the same UPC appears as Diet Pepsi (Walmart Exclusive), supplied to trade as a case of 24 bottles in two 12-packs.[^ppartners]\n\nPepsiCo's SmartLabel information for this UPC was last updated on 7 September 2022 and repeats the carton's ingredient order and nutrition panel; the page is now marked retired.[^sl] Barcodepedia also holds UPC 012000102011 for a twelve-bottle Diet Pepsi pack of the same size, whose USDA label statement names sucralose instead of aspartame.","claims":[{"kind":"manufacturer","note":"Marketing copy on PepsiCo's wholesale listing for this UPC.","claim":"zero sugar, zero calories and zero carbs","source":"^ppartners","observation":"ppartners"}],"images":[{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000171888","kind":"ingredients","note":null,"asset":"ingredients-44145752.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T17:21:38.309Z","stored_width":1600,"stored_height":751,"original_width":2419,"matched_barcode":"0012000171888","original_height":1135,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/001/200/017/1888/ingredients_en.4.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"ingredients_en","provider_entity_id":"0012000171888"},{"url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000171888","kind":"nutrition","note":null,"asset":"nutrition-e81a478e.jpg","source":"open-food-facts","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","accessed":"2026-09-25","upscaled":null,"attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors","observation":null,"download_url":null,"match_method":"barcode","retrieved_at":"2026-09-25T17:21:39.097Z","stored_width":1078,"stored_height":1600,"original_width":1386,"matched_barcode":"0012000171888","original_height":2057,"match_confidence":1,"source_image_url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/001/200/017/1888/nutrition_en.7.full.jpg","provider_image_id":"nutrition_en","provider_entity_id":"0012000171888"}],"aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Diet Pepsi (Walmart Exclusive)","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Diet Cola","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"PepsiCo's wholesale ordering site prints this UPC for \"Diet Pepsi (Walmart Exclusive)\", package size 16.9 oz bottle, SKU 166167, sold to trade as a case of 24 bottles made up of two 12-packs. The page showed no price when read.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^ppartners","status":"verified","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":"new"},{"note":"USDA FoodData Central Branded Foods record fdc_id 2551787 for this GTIN, market US, package 202.8 fl oz / 6 L, available 2023-05-25 and carried in the 2026-04-30 release with no discontinued date.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":null}],"contents":[{"gtin":null,"item":"Diet Pepsi 16.9 fl oz (500 mL) bottle","note":"SmartLabel gives the pack as 12 - 16.9 FL OZ (500 mL) bottles, total volume 202.8 FL OZ (6 L); the carton panel prints 12 servings per container of 16.9 fl oz (500 mL).","source":"^sl","quantity":12}],"identity":{"gtin":"00012000171888","name":"Diet Pepsi 12 × 16.9 fl oz bottles","brand":"brand/pepsi","family":"family/diet-pepsi","status":"active","summary":"Twelve-bottle United States pack of sugar-free Diet Pepsi cola in 16.9 fl oz (500 mL) plastic bottles, 202.8 fl oz (6 L) in all, under UPC 012000171888.","category":"category/10000201","net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":202.8},"pack_format":"plastic bottle","pack_quantity":12,"country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"carton-2021"},"research":{"note":"Built 2026-09-25 from the Open Food Facts carton photographs (2021), PepsiCo's SmartLabel page for UPC 012000171888 (product, ingredients, nutrition and allergen tabs), PepsiCo's wholesale listing SKU 166167, USDA FoodData Central fdc_id 2551787 and GS1's GDSN trading-partner list, with store searches on Amazon US, Walmart, Dollar General and Kroger.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-25","structure_version":2},"allergens":[{"note":"Printed as \"PHENYLKETONURICS: CONTAINS PHENYLALANINE.\" after the ingredient list.","source":"^carton","allergen":"phenylalanine","declaration":"contains","observation":"carton-2021"},{"note":"SmartLabel: \"This product does not contain any of these common food allergens\" (milk, peanuts, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, soy, tree nuts, wheat and sesame).","source":"^sl","allergen":"milk","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"peanuts","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"eggs","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"fish","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"crustacean shellfish","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"soy","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"tree nuts","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"wheat","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"},{"note":"Same SmartLabel statement.","source":"^sl","allergen":"sesame","declaration":"free_from","observation":"smartlabel"}],"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"USDA Branded Foods (fdc_id 2551787) names Pepsi-Cola North America Inc. as brand owner of this GTIN.","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsi-cola-north-america"},{"from":null,"note":"PepsiCo's SmartLabel page for this UPC prints \"Distributed By PepsiCo, Inc., Purchase, NY 10577\". The carton panel photographed in 2021 refers the reader to the unit container for the manufacturer's identity.","role":"distributed_by","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^sl","status":"verified","target":"company/pepsico"},{"from":null,"note":"PepsiCo's wholesale site lists this UPC as \"Diet Pepsi (Walmart Exclusive)\".","role":"retailer_exclusive","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^ppartners","status":"verified","target":"company/walmart"},{"from":null,"note":"company/pepsico states GS1 company prefix 0012000 in gs1_prefixes: GS1's published list of GDSN trading partners gives PepsiCo the global location number 0012000000010, inside that block.","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^gs1gdsn","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"}],"references":[{"ref":"carton","url":"https://images.openfoodfacts.org/images/products/001/200/017/1888/2.jpg","kind":"pack","title":"Diet Pepsi 12 x 16.9 fl oz carton: ingredient and nutrition panels, Open Food Facts photographs 1 and 2","licence":"cc-by-sa-3.0","locator":"Photo 1 (ingredients, 2419x1135) and photo 2 (nutrition, 1386x2057), both uploaded 2021-08-19","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2021-08-19","publisher":"Open Food Facts contributors","record_id":"0012000171888","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"offrec","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000171888","kind":"catalogue","title":"Open Food Facts: Diet Pepsi, 0012000171888","licence":"ODbL","locator":"Record last modified 2026-03-18","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0012000171888","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"sl","url":"https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000171888-0012-en-US/index.html","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Diet Pepsi, SmartLabel for UPC 012000171888, 12 - 16.9 FL OZ (500 mL) bottles","licence":null,"locator":"Product page, ingredients, nutrition and allergens tabs (productId edc6f778-6b0d-4c1b-a2bc-86eb5e351216); marked retired","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2022-09-07","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"012000171888","attribution":null},{"ref":"ppartners","url":"https://www.pepsicopartners.com/pepsico/en/USD/BEVERAGES/Soft-Drinks/Diet-Pepsi-(Walmart-Exclusive)/p/1-MTPB4-1","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Diet Pepsi (Walmart Exclusive), PepsiCo Partners","licence":null,"locator":"SKU 166167, UPC 012000171888, case qty 24","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"166167","attribution":null},{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2551787/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2551787, version 2023-05-25","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2023-05-25","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"2551787","attribution":null},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"0012000000010 PepsiCo","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER"},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR"},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"ASPARTAME"},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID"},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label adds \"(PRESERVES FRESHNESS)\" after this ingredient.","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"POTASSIUM BENZOATE"},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"CAFFEINE"},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID"},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"NATURAL FLAVOR"},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^carton","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"carton-2021","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM"}],"observations":[{"id":"carton-2021","kind":"label","note":"Read from the two Open Food Facts photographs of the carton, both uploaded 2021-08-19. The panel prints \"12 servings per container\", \"CAFFEINE CONTENT: 50mg/16.9 fl oz.\" and \"SEE UNIT CONTAINER FOR MANUFACTURER'S IDENTITY\".","label":"12-bottle carton, ingredient and nutrition panels photographed 2021","market":["US"],"source":"^carton","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2021-08-19","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":202.8},"pack_format":"plastic bottle","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":12,"ingredients_text":"CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, ASPARTAME, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CAFFEINE, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVOR, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM. PHENYLKETONURICS: CONTAINS PHENYLALANINE.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"smartlabel","kind":"label","note":"Maker's page, information updated 07-Sep-2022, now marked retired. Its ingredient order, nutrition panel (0 calories, 50 mg sodium per 16.9 fl oz serving, 12 servings) and caffeine content of 50 mg per 16.9 fl oz match the 2021 carton.","label":"PepsiCo SmartLabel for UPC 012000171888","market":["US"],"source":"^sl","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2026-09-25","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":202.8},"pack_format":"bottle","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":12,"ingredients_text":"Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Aspartame, Phosphoric Acid, Potassium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Caffeine, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Acesulfame Potassium","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"ppartners","kind":"label","note":"Maker's trade listing for this UPC; its ingredient statement begins \"WATER\" where the carton and SmartLabel print \"CARBONATED WATER\".","label":"PepsiCo Partners wholesale listing, SKU 166167","market":["US"],"source":"^ppartners","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2026-09-25","valid_from":null,"net_content":null,"pack_format":"plastic bottle","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, ASPARTAME, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CAFFEINE, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVOR, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon US (amazon.com), searched 2026-09-25 for \"Diet Pepsi 16.9 fl oz 12 pack bottles\", \"Diet Pepsi\" and \"012000171888\": no listing of this twelve-bottle pack. The flavour and size selector on the Diet Pepsi 16.9 fl oz 6-pack listing B079DD53W2 (which prints UPC 012000171956) offers no 12-pack, and listing B014RD2K6C for Diet Pepsi 16.9 fl oz prints UPC 012000504068.","domain":"markets","source":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B079DD53W2","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No dated retail price for this pack. Walmart item 149467333, \"Diet Pepsi Soda, 16.9 oz Bottles, 12 Count\", answered with a robot check on 2026-09-25, as did business.walmart.com; dollargeneral.com answered HTTP 403 and kroger.com did not respond. PepsiCo's wholesale page showed no price.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Open Food Facts holds only the ingredient and nutrition panels of the carton; no front photograph of this twelve-bottle pack.","domain":"images","source":"^offrec","observation":"carton-2021"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The carton names no manufacturer and refers to the unit container; the bottler of the bottles inside is not stated in any source read.","domain":"relationships","source":"^carton","observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"carton-serving","note":"Transcribed from the carton photograph uploaded 2021-08-19; caffeine is printed beside the panel. SmartLabel prints the same figures.","basis":{"unit":"floz","value":16.9},"label":"Per serving, 16.9 fl oz (500 mL)","source":"^carton","basis_note":"Serving size 16.9 fl oz (500 mL), 12 servings per container, as printed on the carton.","basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"carton-2021","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":null,"panel":"carton-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^carton","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"Calories 0"},{"note":null,"panel":"carton-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^carton","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"Total Fat 0g"},{"note":null,"panel":"carton-serving","state":"known","value":50,"method":"printed","source":"^carton","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":2,"printed_value":"Sodium 50mg"},{"note":null,"panel":"carton-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^carton","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"Total Carbohydrate 0g"},{"note":null,"panel":"carton-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^carton","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"Total Sugars 0g"},{"note":null,"panel":"carton-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^carton","nutrient":"added_sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"Includes 0g Added Sugars"},{"note":null,"panel":"carton-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^carton","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"Protein 0g"},{"note":"Printed beside the panel.","panel":"carton-serving","state":"known","value":50,"method":"printed","source":"^carton","nutrient":"caffeine_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"CAFFEINE CONTENT: 50mg/16.9 fl oz."}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}