{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00012000161070","url":"/product/012000161070/diet-pepsi-12-12-fl-oz-cans","version":{"number":1,"recorded_at":"2026-09-25T17:02:20.805Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":"discover","change_note":"Added Diet Pepsi 12 × 12 fl oz cans (UPC 012000161070), named by family/diet-pepsi. Sources: USDA FoodData Central fdc_id 2494003 (identity, brand owner, ingredients, per-100 ml nutrition), PepsiCo product facts for the 12 fl oz Diet Pepsi (caffeine, phosphorus), Wikipedia Diet Pepsi (history, sweetener changes). Gaps: no Amazon US listing prints this UPC (candidates print 012000171864 / 012000172090); USDA holds an identical record for 012000161063; no photo; printed per-can panel unread. No stubs created: all existed."},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00012000161070","name":"Diet Pepsi 12 × 12 fl oz cans","brand":"brand/pepsi","family":"family/diet-pepsi","summary":"Twelve-can pack of Diet Pepsi, PepsiCo's sugar-free cola, recorded in the United States under UPC 012000161070.","category":"category/10000201","net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":144},"pack_format":"can","pack_quantity":12,"country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"usda-label"},"selectedId":"usda-label","observations":[{"id":"usda-label","label":"United States label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2023-03-16","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Label Insight record fdc_id 2494003, USDA release 2026-04-30, label data modified 2023-01-09 and available 2023-03-16; upper case as USDA stores the captured label text. USDA describes the article as \"DIET COLA\" under brand name DIET PEPSI.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, ASPARTAME, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CAFFEINE, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVOR, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER","children":[]},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR","children":[]},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"ASPARTAME","children":[]},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label adds \"(PRESERVES FRESHNESS)\" after this ingredient.","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM BENZOATE","children":[]},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CAFFEINE","children":[]},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"NATURAL FLAVOR","children":[]},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"usda-100","observation":"usda-label","label":"Per 100 ml, USDA normalisation","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"USDA restates the label panel per 100 ml; the record's serving is 355 ml (household serving 1 can).","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":"The printed per-can column was not available; only the per-100 ml restatement is stored.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 kcal","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.025,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"calculated","printed":null,"display":"0.025 g","source":"^usda","note":"Salt equivalent computed from sodium; United States labels declare sodium, not salt."},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":10,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"10 mg","source":"^usda","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":144},"pack_quantity":12,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"can","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Values are USDA's per-100 ml restatement, not a transcription of the printed panel; the printed per-can column is unread.","domain":"nutrition","source":"^usda","observation":"usda-label"}]},{"id":"ppf-formula","label":"PepsiCo product facts, Diet Pepsi 12 fl oz","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-25","status":"unconfirmed","source":"^ppf12","note":"Maker's page for the single 12 fl oz Diet Pepsi (GTIN 00012000008054); it describes the can inside this pack by product and size only, not this multipack barcode.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[{"id":"ppf-can","observation":"ppf-formula","label":"Per 12 fl oz, PepsiCo product facts","basis":{"value":12,"unit":"floz"},"basisText":"12 floz","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"Serving size 12 fl oz (360 mL), 1 per container, as the maker's page states for the single 12 fl oz.","declaration":"secondary","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^ppf12","note":"Only caffeine and phosphorus were readable from the page served to the fetcher.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"phosphorus_mg","label":"Phosphorus","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":30,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"30 mg (2% DV)","display":"30 mg (2% DV)","source":"^ppf12","note":null},{"key":"caffeine_mg","label":"Caffeine","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":35,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"Caffeine 35mg","display":"35 mg","source":"^ppf12","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":12},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]}],"selected":{"id":"usda-label","label":"United States label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2023-03-16","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Label Insight record fdc_id 2494003, USDA release 2026-04-30, label data modified 2023-01-09 and available 2023-03-16; upper case as USDA stores the captured label text. USDA describes the article as \"DIET COLA\" under brand name DIET PEPSI.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, ASPARTAME, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CAFFEINE, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVOR, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER","children":[]},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR","children":[]},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"ASPARTAME","children":[]},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label adds \"(PRESERVES FRESHNESS)\" after this ingredient.","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM BENZOATE","children":[]},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CAFFEINE","children":[]},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"NATURAL FLAVOR","children":[]},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"usda-100","observation":"usda-label","label":"Per 100 ml, USDA normalisation","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"USDA restates the label panel per 100 ml; the record's serving is 355 ml (household serving 1 can).","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":"The printed per-can column was not available; only the per-100 ml restatement is stored.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 kcal","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.025,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"calculated","printed":null,"display":"0.025 g","source":"^usda","note":"Salt equivalent computed from sodium; United States labels declare sodium, not salt."},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":10,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"10 mg","source":"^usda","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":144},"pack_quantity":12,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"can","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Values are USDA's per-100 ml restatement, not a transcription of the printed panel; the printed per-can column is unread.","domain":"nutrition","source":"^usda","observation":"usda-label"}]},"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2494003/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2494003, version 2023-03-16","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2023-03-16","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"2494003","attribution":null},{"ref":"usda2","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2494002/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2494002","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":null,"publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"2494002","attribution":null},{"ref":"ppf12","url":"https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/Product?gtin=00012000008054","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Diet Pepsi - 12 fl oz","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"00012000008054","attribution":null},{"ref":"wikidietpepsi","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diet_Pepsi","kind":"publication","title":"Diet Pepsi","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"amazon-us","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B079D72S2B","kind":"retailer","title":"Diet Pepsi Cola Soda, 12 Fl Oz Cans (Pack of 12)","licence":null,"locator":"product details, UPC","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B079D72S2B","attribution":null},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"0012000000010 PepsiCo; 0012000000003 Pepsi-Cola US","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon US: web searches for the full name, the brand (Diet Pepsi 12 pack cans) and the barcode 012000161070 on 2026-09-25, and five candidate /dp pages opened (B079D72S2B, B079TBDDQY, B079X66TYZ, B00NU603XU, B01KT5ASQQ); none prints this barcode.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon US B079D72S2B, \"Diet Pepsi Cola Soda, 12 Fl Oz Cans (Pack of 12)\", is plainly a twelve-can Diet Pepsi pack but prints UPC 012000171864, and B079X66TYZ prints 012000172090; either may be a later number for this pack, which is not confirmed.","domain":"identity","source":"^amazon-us","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"USDA holds an identical record (fdc_id 2494002) for a second barcode, 012000161063; what distinguishes the two packs is not stated in either record.","domain":"identity","source":"^usda2","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Values are USDA's per-100 ml restatement, not a transcription of the printed panel; the printed per-can column is unread.","domain":"nutrition","source":"^usda","observation":"usda-label"},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"No photograph of this pack: Open Food Facts has no record for this barcode and no licensed picture was found.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":false,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-25","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":2,"expected":2,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":2,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"United States label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods: nutrient evidence","recorded":7,"expected":7,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"},{"domain":"PepsiCo product facts, Diet Pepsi 12 fl oz: nutrient evidence","recorded":2,"expected":2,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon US: web searches for the full name, the brand (Diet Pepsi 12 pack cans) and the barcode 012000161070 on 2026-09-25, and five candidate /dp pages opened (B079D72S2B, B079TBDDQY, B079X66TYZ, B00NU603XU, B01KT5ASQQ); none prints this barcode."},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon US B079D72S2B, \"Diet Pepsi Cola Soda, 12 Fl Oz Cans (Pack of 12)\", is plainly a twelve-can Diet Pepsi pack but prints UPC 012000171864, and B079X66TYZ prints 012000172090; either may be a later number for this pack, which is not confirmed."},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"USDA holds an identical record (fdc_id 2494002) for a second barcode, 012000161063; what distinguishes the two packs is not stated in either record."},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Values are USDA's per-100 ml restatement, not a transcription of the printed panel; the printed per-can column is unread.","observation":"usda-label"},{"domain":"images","state":"not_researched","detail":"No photograph of this pack: Open Food Facts has no record for this barcode and no licensed picture was found."},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"usda-label"},{"domain":"images","state":"not_researched","detail":"No product photographs recorded."},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"ppf-formula"}],"observations":[{"id":"usda-label","label":"United States label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods","supportedValues":6,"declaredValues":7,"sourceLinked":7,"stale":true},{"id":"ppf-formula","label":"PepsiCo product facts, Diet Pepsi 12 fl oz","supportedValues":2,"declaredValues":2,"sourceLinked":2,"stale":false}]},"images":[],"data":{"meta":{"title":"Diet Pepsi 12 × 12 fl oz cans - UPC 012000161070","description":"Twelve-can pack of sugar-free Diet Pepsi cola sold in the United States; ingredients, nutrition and sources for barcode 012000161070."},"about":"Diet Pepsi in a pack of twelve 12 fl oz cans is a United States multipack of PepsiCo's sugar-free cola, recorded by USDA Branded Foods under this UPC with Pepsi-Cola North America Inc. as brand owner and a net content of 144 fl oz.[^usda] The label statement USDA holds, available from 2023, sweetens it with aspartame and acesulfame potassium and lists caffeine.[^usda] PepsiCo's product facts page for the 12 fl oz Diet Pepsi gives 35 mg of caffeine per serving.[^ppf12] Diet Pepsi was test-marketed as Patio Diet Cola in 1963 and launched nationally the following year as the first diet cola distributed across the United States.[^wikidietpepsi]\n\nDiet Pepsi switched from aspartame to sucralose in the United States in 2015 and returned to aspartame market-wide on 25 February 2018, the formula this record shows.[^wikidietpepsi]","aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Diet Pepsi 12 pack cans","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Diet Cola","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"USDA FoodData Central holds a United States branded-label record for this exact GTIN (fdc_id 2494003, market US, brand owner Pepsi-Cola North America Inc., 144 fl oz package, one-can serving), available 2023-03-16.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":null}],"identity":{"gtin":"00012000161070","name":"Diet Pepsi 12 × 12 fl oz cans","brand":"brand/pepsi","family":"family/diet-pepsi","summary":"Twelve-can pack of Diet Pepsi, PepsiCo's sugar-free cola, recorded in the United States under UPC 012000161070.","category":"category/10000201","net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":144},"pack_format":"can","pack_quantity":12,"country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"usda-label"},"research":{"note":"Built from the USDA Branded Foods record for this GTIN, PepsiCo's product facts page for Diet Pepsi 12 fl oz and the Wikipedia article on Diet Pepsi.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-25","structure_version":2},"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"USDA Branded Foods names Pepsi-Cola North America Inc. as the brand owner of this GTIN.","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsi-cola-north-america"},{"from":null,"note":"Prefix 0012000 is stated in gs1_prefixes on the company/pepsico page, which cites GS1's GDSN trading-partner list giving PepsiCo the location number 0012000000010 inside this block.","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^gs1gdsn","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"}],"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2494003/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2494003, version 2023-03-16","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2023-03-16","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"2494003","attribution":null},{"ref":"usda2","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2494002/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2494002","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":null,"publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"2494002","attribution":null},{"ref":"ppf12","url":"https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/Product?gtin=00012000008054","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Diet Pepsi - 12 fl oz","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"00012000008054","attribution":null},{"ref":"wikidietpepsi","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diet_Pepsi","kind":"publication","title":"Diet Pepsi","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"amazon-us","url":"https://www.amazon.com/dp/B079D72S2B","kind":"retailer","title":"Diet Pepsi Cola Soda, 12 Fl Oz Cans (Pack of 12)","licence":null,"locator":"product details, UPC","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B079D72S2B","attribution":null},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"0012000000010 PepsiCo; 0012000000003 Pepsi-Cola US","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER"},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR"},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"ASPARTAME"},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID"},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label adds \"(PRESERVES FRESHNESS)\" after this ingredient.","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM BENZOATE"},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CAFFEINE"},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID"},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"NATURAL FLAVOR"},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM"}],"observations":[{"id":"usda-label","kind":"label","note":"Label Insight record fdc_id 2494003, USDA release 2026-04-30, label data modified 2023-01-09 and available 2023-03-16; upper case as USDA stores the captured label text. USDA describes the article as \"DIET COLA\" under brand name DIET PEPSI.","label":"United States label as recorded by USDA Branded Foods","market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2023-03-16","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":144},"pack_format":"can","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":12,"ingredients_text":"CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, ASPARTAME, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CAFFEINE, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVOR, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"ppf-formula","kind":"label","note":"Maker's page for the single 12 fl oz Diet Pepsi (GTIN 00012000008054); it describes the can inside this pack by product and size only, not this multipack barcode.","label":"PepsiCo product facts, Diet Pepsi 12 fl oz","market":["US"],"source":"^ppf12","status":"unconfirmed","language":"en","observed":"2026-09-25","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"floz","value":12},"pack_format":null,"piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":null,"ingredients_declaration":null,"ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon US: web searches for the full name, the brand (Diet Pepsi 12 pack cans) and the barcode 012000161070 on 2026-09-25, and five candidate /dp pages opened (B079D72S2B, B079TBDDQY, B079X66TYZ, B00NU603XU, B01KT5ASQQ); none prints this barcode.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Amazon US B079D72S2B, \"Diet Pepsi Cola Soda, 12 Fl Oz Cans (Pack of 12)\", is plainly a twelve-can Diet Pepsi pack but prints UPC 012000171864, and B079X66TYZ prints 012000172090; either may be a later number for this pack, which is not confirmed.","domain":"identity","source":"^amazon-us","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"USDA holds an identical record (fdc_id 2494002) for a second barcode, 012000161063; what distinguishes the two packs is not stated in either record.","domain":"identity","source":"^usda2","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Values are USDA's per-100 ml restatement, not a transcription of the printed panel; the printed per-can column is unread.","domain":"nutrition","source":"^usda","observation":"usda-label"},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"No photograph of this pack: Open Food Facts has no record for this barcode and no licensed picture was found.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"usda-100","note":"The printed per-can column was not available; only the per-100 ml restatement is stored.","basis":{"unit":"ml","value":100},"label":"Per 100 ml, USDA normalisation","source":"^usda","basis_note":"USDA restates the label panel per 100 ml; the record's serving is 355 ml (household serving 1 can).","basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"usda-label","exempt_basis":null},{"id":"ppf-can","note":"Only caffeine and phosphorus were readable from the page served to the fetcher.","basis":{"unit":"floz","value":12},"label":"Per 12 fl oz, PepsiCo product facts","source":"^ppf12","basis_note":"Serving size 12 fl oz (360 mL), 1 per container, as the maker's page states for the single 12 fl oz.","basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"secondary","observation":"ppf-formula","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":10,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Salt equivalent computed from sodium; United States labels declare sodium, not salt.","panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0.025,"method":"calculated","source":"^usda","nutrient":"salt_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"ppf-can","state":"known","value":35,"method":"printed","source":"^ppf12","nutrient":"caffeine_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"Caffeine 35mg"},{"note":null,"panel":"ppf-can","state":"known","value":30,"method":"printed","source":"^ppf12","nutrient":"phosphorus_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":2,"printed_value":"30 mg (2% DV)"}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}