{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00012000140938","url":"/product/012000140938/diet-pepsi-1-25-l","version":{"number":1,"recorded_at":"2026-09-25T17:10:57.698Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":"discover","change_note":"Added Diet Pepsi 1.25 L (GTIN 00012000140938), a US wanted barcode named by family/diet-pepsi. Built from the USDA Branded Foods record for this barcode (fdc_id 2493911): identity, sucralose ingredient statement, and label nutrients (0 kcal, 0 sugar, 35 mg sodium per 12 fl oz). Brand brand/pepsi, family family/diet-pepsi, category category/10000201; gs1_prefix_owner and brand owner target company/pepsico (prefix 0012000 per the GS1 GDSN list). Marked discontinued/superseded_by 00012000171734 because PepsiCo product-facts returns \"Product not found\" for this barcode while listing 00012000171734 (42.3 fl oz, same 1.25 L) as the current article. US market settled with USDA, a Giant Eagle listing whose URL carries the exact barcode, and the Amazon US 1.25 L single-bottle listing (ASIN B079DDCG89; no price on the returned page). No stubs created: brand, family, company and all nine ingredients already exist."},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00012000140938","name":"Diet Pepsi 1.25 L","brand":"brand/pepsi","family":"family/diet-pepsi","status":"discontinued","summary":"PepsiCo's sugar-free cola in a 1.25-litre bottle for the United States, sweetened with sucralose and acesulfame potassium; this barcode is superseded by the current 42.3 fl oz article 00012000171734.","category":"category/10000201","last_seen":"2026-09-25","net_content":{"unit":"l","value":1.25},"pack_format":"plastic bottle","superseded_by":"00012000171734","last_seen_note":"Amazon US lists the 1.25 L bottle on 2026-09-25 (ASIN B079DDCG89); PepsiCo's product-facts site lists the 1.25 L size under 00012000171734.","country_of_sale":["US"],"superseded_note":"PepsiCo's product-facts site returns \"Product not found\" for 00012000140938 while listing 00012000171734 (42.3 fl oz, the same 1.25 L volume) as the current 1.25 L Diet Pepsi article.","default_observation":"usda-label"},"selectedId":"usda-label","observations":[{"id":"usda-label","label":"US label (USDA Branded Foods)","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2023-03-16","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Ingredient statement and label nutrients as USDA FoodData Central (fdc_id 2493911) prints them for this barcode.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), SUCRALOSE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CAFFEINE, NATURAL FLAVOR, CITRIC ACID.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"carbonated-water","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Carbonated Water","children":[]},{"id":"caramel-color","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Caramel Color","children":[]},{"id":"phosphoric-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Phosphoric Acid","children":[]},{"id":"potassium-benzoate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Preserves freshness","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Potassium Benzoate","children":[]},{"id":"sucralose","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sucralose","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Sucralose","children":[]},{"id":"acesulfame-k","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Acesulfame Potassium","children":[]},{"id":"caffeine","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Caffeine","children":[]},{"id":"natural-flavor","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Natural Flavor","children":[]},{"id":"citric-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Citric Acid","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"usda-serving","observation":"usda-label","label":"Per 12 fl oz (355 mL)","basis":{"value":355,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"355 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":null,"calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0 kcal","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":35.5,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"35.5 mg","source":"^usda","note":"USDA's per-serving label value; a US Nutrition Facts panel rounds sodium to 35 mg."}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"l","value":1.25},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"plastic bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]}],"selected":{"id":"usda-label","label":"US label (USDA Branded Foods)","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2023-03-16","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Ingredient statement and label nutrients as USDA FoodData Central (fdc_id 2493911) prints them for this barcode.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), SUCRALOSE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CAFFEINE, NATURAL FLAVOR, CITRIC ACID.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"carbonated-water","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Carbonated Water","children":[]},{"id":"caramel-color","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Caramel Color","children":[]},{"id":"phosphoric-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Phosphoric Acid","children":[]},{"id":"potassium-benzoate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Preserves freshness","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Potassium Benzoate","children":[]},{"id":"sucralose","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sucralose","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Sucralose","children":[]},{"id":"acesulfame-k","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Acesulfame Potassium","children":[]},{"id":"caffeine","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Caffeine","children":[]},{"id":"natural-flavor","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Natural Flavor","children":[]},{"id":"citric-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Citric Acid","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"usda-serving","observation":"usda-label","label":"Per 12 fl oz (355 mL)","basis":{"value":355,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"355 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":null,"calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0 kcal","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":35.5,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"35.5 mg","source":"^usda","note":"USDA's per-serving label value; a US Nutrition Facts panel rounds sodium to 35 mg."}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"l","value":1.25},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"plastic bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2493911/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods, fdc_id 2493911 (DIET PEPSI / Diet Cola, GTIN 012000140938)","licence":"cc0","locator":"Brand owner Pepsi-Cola North America Inc.; serving 355 mL (12 fl oz); package 1.25 L/1.32 Quart; ingredient statement and label nutrients","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2023-03-16","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"2493911","attribution":null},{"ref":"ppf171734","url":"https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/Product?gtin=00012000171734","kind":"manufacturer","title":"PepsiCo Product Facts: Diet Pepsi 42.3 fl oz","licence":null,"locator":"The current 1.25 L (42.3 fl oz) Diet Pepsi article in PepsiCo's US product-facts range","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"ppf","url":"https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/Product?gtin=00012000140938","kind":"manufacturer","title":"PepsiCo Product Facts: barcode 00012000140938","licence":null,"locator":"Returns \"Product not found\": this barcode is not in PepsiCo's current product-facts range","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"amazon","url":"https://www.amazon.com/Diet-Pepsi-1-25-Liter-Bottle/dp/B079DDCG89","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com: Diet Pepsi, 42.27 Fl Oz (Pack of 1)","licence":null,"locator":"1.25 L single-bottle listing","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B079DDCG89","attribution":null},{"ref":"gianteagle","url":"https://grocery.gianteagle.com/pd/Pepsi/Diet-Pepsi-Bottle/42-26-fl-oz/012000140938","kind":"retailer","title":"Giant Eagle: Pepsi Diet Pepsi Bottle 42.26 fl oz","licence":null,"locator":"Product URL carries the exact barcode 012000140938; sucralose formulation","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Giant Eagle","record_id":"012000140938","attribution":null},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"GLN 0012000000010 PepsiCo; prefix 0012000","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No licensed photograph of this 1.25 L bottle is available; Open Food Facts holds no record for barcode 012000140938.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The plastic-bottle format is taken from retailer listing titles (Amazon, Giant Eagle), not from a label photograph of this pack.","domain":"packaging","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The Amazon US listing (ASIN B079DDCG89) shows no price on the page content returned to this environment.","domain":"markets","source":"^amazon","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"country_of_origin is not stated on any located source; the GS1 prefix 0012000 (United States/Canada) is not origin evidence.","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":false,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-25","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":1,"expected":1,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":1,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"US label (USDA Branded Foods): nutrient evidence","recorded":6,"expected":6,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"No licensed photograph of this 1.25 L bottle is available; Open Food Facts holds no record for barcode 012000140938."},{"domain":"packaging","state":"not_researched","detail":"The plastic-bottle format is taken from retailer listing titles (Amazon, Giant Eagle), not from a label photograph of this pack."},{"domain":"markets","state":"not_researched","detail":"The Amazon US listing (ASIN B079DDCG89) shows no price on the page content returned to this environment."},{"domain":"relationships","state":"not_researched","detail":"country_of_origin is not stated on any located source; the GS1 prefix 0012000 (United States/Canada) is not origin evidence."},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"usda-label"},{"domain":"images","state":"not_researched","detail":"No product photographs recorded."}],"observations":[{"id":"usda-label","label":"US label (USDA Branded Foods)","supportedValues":6,"declaredValues":6,"sourceLinked":6,"stale":true}]},"images":[],"data":{"meta":{"title":"Diet Pepsi 1.25 L (012000140938)","description":"Sugar-free PepsiCo cola in a 1.25-litre bottle for the United States, sweetened with sucralose and acesulfame potassium."},"about":"Diet Pepsi 1.25 L is a sugar-free cola sold in the United States by PepsiCo under its Pepsi brand.[^usda] The 1.25-litre (42.26 fl oz) plastic bottle carries the barcode 012000140938 and is sweetened with sucralose and acesulfame potassium in place of sugar, so a 12 fl oz (355 mL) serving has zero calories, zero sugar and 35 mg of sodium.[^usda] Its ingredient statement lists carbonated water, caramel colour, phosphoric acid, potassium benzoate, the two sweeteners, caffeine, natural flavour and citric acid.[^usda] PepsiCo's product-facts site no longer indexes this barcode[^ppf] and lists the 1.25 L size under a newer code, 00012000171734 (42.3 fl oz), so this article has been superseded.[^ppf171734]\n\nThe barcode sits in the 0012000 GS1 company prefix, which the GS1 GDSN trading-partners list ties to PepsiCo (GLN 0012000000010).[^gs1gdsn] United States retailers still catalogue the 1.25 L bottle: Giant Eagle's listing carries the exact barcode[^gianteagle] and Amazon offers the single bottle as \"Diet Pepsi, 42.27 Fl Oz\".[^amazon]","aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"012000140938","type":"gtin","until":null,"locale":null},{"from":null,"name":"Diet Pepsi 42.26 fl oz","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"USDA Branded Foods record fdc_id 2493911 for GTIN 012000140938, published 2023-03-16: United States market.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^usda","status":"derived","country":"US","observed":"2023-03-16","condition":null},{"note":"Giant Eagle product URL contains the exact barcode 012000140938; the listing is the 42.26 fl oz (1.25 L) bottle and gives the sucralose formulation matching USDA.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^gianteagle","status":"derived","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":"new"},{"note":"Amazon US listing \"Diet Pepsi, 42.27 Fl Oz (Pack of 1)\", the 1.25 L single bottle; name, brand and net content match this pack; no barcode or price shown on the fetched page.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^amazon","status":"derived","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":"new"}],"identity":{"gtin":"00012000140938","name":"Diet Pepsi 1.25 L","brand":"brand/pepsi","family":"family/diet-pepsi","status":"discontinued","summary":"PepsiCo's sugar-free cola in a 1.25-litre bottle for the United States, sweetened with sucralose and acesulfame potassium; this barcode is superseded by the current 42.3 fl oz article 00012000171734.","category":"category/10000201","last_seen":"2026-09-25","net_content":{"unit":"l","value":1.25},"pack_format":"plastic bottle","superseded_by":"00012000171734","last_seen_note":"Amazon US lists the 1.25 L bottle on 2026-09-25 (ASIN B079DDCG89); PepsiCo's product-facts site lists the 1.25 L size under 00012000171734.","country_of_sale":["US"],"superseded_note":"PepsiCo's product-facts site returns \"Product not found\" for 00012000140938 while listing 00012000171734 (42.3 fl oz, the same 1.25 L volume) as the current 1.25 L Diet Pepsi article.","default_observation":"usda-label"},"research":{"note":"Built from the USDA Branded Foods record for this barcode, PepsiCo's product-facts site and US retailer listings.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-25","structure_version":2},"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"GS1 prefix 0012000 (GLN 0012000000010) is PepsiCo's, per the GS1 GDSN trading-partners list; PepsiCo declares it on its company page.","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["global"],"source":"^gs1gdsn","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"},{"from":null,"note":"USDA Branded Foods names the brand owner as Pepsi-Cola North America Inc., PepsiCo's United States beverage company.","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"derived","target":"company/pepsico"}],"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2493911/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods, fdc_id 2493911 (DIET PEPSI / Diet Cola, GTIN 012000140938)","licence":"cc0","locator":"Brand owner Pepsi-Cola North America Inc.; serving 355 mL (12 fl oz); package 1.25 L/1.32 Quart; ingredient statement and label nutrients","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2023-03-16","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"2493911","attribution":null},{"ref":"ppf171734","url":"https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/Product?gtin=00012000171734","kind":"manufacturer","title":"PepsiCo Product Facts: Diet Pepsi 42.3 fl oz","licence":null,"locator":"The current 1.25 L (42.3 fl oz) Diet Pepsi article in PepsiCo's US product-facts range","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"ppf","url":"https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/Product?gtin=00012000140938","kind":"manufacturer","title":"PepsiCo Product Facts: barcode 00012000140938","licence":null,"locator":"Returns \"Product not found\": this barcode is not in PepsiCo's current product-facts range","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"amazon","url":"https://www.amazon.com/Diet-Pepsi-1-25-Liter-Bottle/dp/B079DDCG89","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com: Diet Pepsi, 42.27 Fl Oz (Pack of 1)","licence":null,"locator":"1.25 L single-bottle listing","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B079DDCG89","attribution":null},{"ref":"gianteagle","url":"https://grocery.gianteagle.com/pd/Pepsi/Diet-Pepsi-Bottle/42-26-fl-oz/012000140938","kind":"retailer","title":"Giant Eagle: Pepsi Diet Pepsi Bottle 42.26 fl oz","licence":null,"locator":"Product URL carries the exact barcode 012000140938; sucralose formulation","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Giant Eagle","record_id":"012000140938","attribution":null},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"GLN 0012000000010 PepsiCo; prefix 0012000","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"carbonated-water","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Carbonated Water"},{"id":"caramel-color","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Caramel Color"},{"id":"phosphoric-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Phosphoric Acid"},{"id":"potassium-benzoate","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"Preserves freshness","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Potassium Benzoate"},{"id":"sucralose","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sucralose","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Sucralose"},{"id":"acesulfame-k","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Acesulfame Potassium"},{"id":"caffeine","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Caffeine"},{"id":"natural-flavor","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Natural Flavor"},{"id":"citric-acid","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"usda-label","printed_name":"Citric Acid"}],"observations":[{"id":"usda-label","kind":"label","note":"Ingredient statement and label nutrients as USDA FoodData Central (fdc_id 2493911) prints them for this barcode.","label":"US label (USDA Branded Foods)","market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2023-03-16","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"l","value":1.25},"pack_format":"plastic bottle","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, PHOSPHORIC ACID, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), SUCRALOSE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CAFFEINE, NATURAL FLAVOR, CITRIC ACID.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No licensed photograph of this 1.25 L bottle is available; Open Food Facts holds no record for barcode 012000140938.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The plastic-bottle format is taken from retailer listing titles (Amazon, Giant Eagle), not from a label photograph of this pack.","domain":"packaging","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The Amazon US listing (ASIN B079DDCG89) shows no price on the page content returned to this environment.","domain":"markets","source":"^amazon","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"country_of_origin is not stated on any located source; the GS1 prefix 0012000 (United States/Canada) is not origin evidence.","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"usda-serving","note":null,"basis":{"unit":"ml","value":355},"label":"Per 12 fl oz (355 mL)","source":"^usda","basis_note":null,"basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"usda-label","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":null,"panel":"usda-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^usda","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^usda","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^usda","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-serving","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^usda","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"USDA's per-serving label value; a US Nutrition Facts panel rounds sodium to 35 mg.","panel":"usda-serving","state":"known","value":35.5,"method":"printed","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}