{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00012000020094","url":"/product/012000020094/diet-pepsi-jazz-strawberries-cream-20-fl-oz","version":{"number":1,"recorded_at":"2026-09-25T16:39:02.748Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":"discover","change_note":"New page for UPC 012000020094, Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream 20 fl oz (wanted row named by family/diet-pepsi). Identity, ingredients and per-100 ml nutrition from the USDA Branded Foods record fdc_id 2493733 (brand owner Pepsi-Cola North America Inc., subbrand JAZZ, 20 fl oz/591 mL); line history from Wikipedia (Jazz (soft drink)); prefix owner per company/pepsico (GS1 GDSN list). Placed in family/pepsi-jazz beside the 355 ml page 00012000020056 and appended as a variant there. Open Food Facts, PepsiCo product facts and SmartLabel hold nothing for this barcode; amazon.com searched with no listing (research gap). Container type is not sourced, so pack_format is empty."},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00012000020094","name":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream 20 fl oz","brand":"brand/pepsi","family":"family/pepsi-jazz","status":"discontinued","summary":"Zero-calorie strawberries-and-cream flavoured diet cola in a 20 fl oz (591 ml) single, from PepsiCo's Jazz line of 2006 to 2009.","category":"category/10000201","net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":591},"country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"us-label"},"selectedId":"us-label","observations":[{"id":"us-label","label":"United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2023-01-06","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Label Insight transcription held by USDA FoodData Central, which stores label text in capitals; package size \"20 fl oz/1.25 PT/591 mL\", serving 8 fl oz (240 ml). The date is the record's modified date, not a sighting of a pack.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"CONTAINS**: CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, PHOSPHORIC ACID, ASPARTAME, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CITRIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, CAFFEINE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER","children":[]},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label does not state the caramel class.","role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR","children":[]},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One printed entry covering both natural and artificial flavours.","role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS","children":[]},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ASPARTAME","children":[]},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label explains the function as \"preserves freshness\".","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS)","children":[]},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-citrates","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM CITRATE","children":[]},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CAFFEINE","children":[]},{"id":"i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"us-100","observation":"us-label","label":"Per 100 ml","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"USDA normalises Branded Foods values to 100 ml from the printed serving.","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":"The record's serving is 240 ml, household \"8 fl oz\".","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 kcal","source":"^usda","note":"A zero-calorie declaration; the label description calls the drink a zero calorie flavored diet cola."},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.025,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"calculated","printed":null,"display":"0.025 g","source":"^usda","note":"Salt equivalent computed from the sodium figure; United States labels declare sodium, not salt."},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":10,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"10 mg","source":"^usda","note":"USDA's label-nutrient block gives 24 mg for the 240 ml serving, the same figure scaled."},{"key":"caffeine_mg","label":"Caffeine","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"unknown","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Unknown","source":"^usda","note":"Caffeine is in the ingredient list."}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":591},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"USDA's label description records the article as a \"zero calorie flavored diet cola\"; the field is shouted label text.","claim":"Zero calorie","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"}],"gaps":[{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The USDA statement carries a stray \"CONTAINS**\" prefix whose footnote is not in the record, and no phenylalanine warning is transcribed although the drink contains aspartame; neither is inferred here.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"}]}],"selected":{"id":"us-label","label":"United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2023-01-06","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Label Insight transcription held by USDA FoodData Central, which stores label text in capitals; package size \"20 fl oz/1.25 PT/591 mL\", serving 8 fl oz (240 ml). The date is the record's modified date, not a sighting of a pack.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"CONTAINS**: CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, PHOSPHORIC ACID, ASPARTAME, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CITRIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, CAFFEINE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER","children":[]},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label does not state the caramel class.","role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR","children":[]},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One printed entry covering both natural and artificial flavours.","role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS","children":[]},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ASPARTAME","children":[]},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label explains the function as \"preserves freshness\".","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS)","children":[]},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-citrates","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM CITRATE","children":[]},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CAFFEINE","children":[]},{"id":"i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"us-100","observation":"us-label","label":"Per 100 ml","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"USDA normalises Branded Foods values to 100 ml from the printed serving.","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":"The record's serving is 240 ml, household \"8 fl oz\".","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 kcal","source":"^usda","note":"A zero-calorie declaration; the label description calls the drink a zero calorie flavored diet cola."},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.025,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"calculated","printed":null,"display":"0.025 g","source":"^usda","note":"Salt equivalent computed from the sodium figure; United States labels declare sodium, not salt."},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":10,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"10 mg","source":"^usda","note":"USDA's label-nutrient block gives 24 mg for the 240 ml serving, the same figure scaled."},{"key":"caffeine_mg","label":"Caffeine","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"unknown","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Unknown","source":"^usda","note":"Caffeine is in the ingredient list."}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":591},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"USDA's label description records the article as a \"zero calorie flavored diet cola\"; the field is shouted label text.","claim":"Zero calorie","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"}],"gaps":[{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The USDA statement carries a stray \"CONTAINS**\" prefix whose footnote is not in the record, and no phenylalanine warning is transcribed although the drink contains aspartame; neither is inferred here.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"}]},"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2493733/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2493733, version 2023-03-16","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2023-03-16","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"2493733","attribution":null},{"ref":"wikijazz","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jazz_(soft_drink)","kind":"publication","title":"Jazz (soft drink)","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"GLN 0012000000010 PepsiCo","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No photograph of the 20 fl oz pack is held here, and Open Food Facts has no record for this barcode; front, back and nutrition pictures are wanted.","domain":"images","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The USDA record gives the size as \"20 fl oz/1.25 PT/591 mL\" but not the container, so pack_format is left empty.","domain":"packaging","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Wikipedia's lead dates the end of the Jazz line to 2009 but its discontinuation section says the drink had already been withdrawn when PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008; the withdrawal date of this article is unresolved.","domain":"identity","source":"^wikijazz","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Only USDA's 100 ml conversion is available; the printed 8 fl oz Nutrition Facts column has not been read from a label.","domain":"nutrition","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The USDA statement carries a stray \"CONTAINS**\" prefix whose footnote is not in the record, and no phenylalanine warning is transcribed although the drink contains aspartame; neither is inferred here.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for \"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries Cream 20 fl oz\", \"pepsi\" (brand), \"pepsi jazz\", \"diet pepsi jazz\" and \"012000020094\": no listing of this article; the hits were other strawberries-and-cream sodas and music tracks.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No surviving retail listing prints this barcode; PepsiCo's product-facts site answers \"Invalid Product\" for it and SmartLabel has no page, so the United States market rests on the USDA branded label record.","domain":"markets","source":"^usda","observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":false,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-25","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":1,"expected":1,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":1,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods: nutrient evidence","recorded":8,"expected":8,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"No photograph of the 20 fl oz pack is held here, and Open Food Facts has no record for this barcode; front, back and nutrition pictures are wanted."},{"domain":"packaging","state":"unknown","detail":"The USDA record gives the size as \"20 fl oz/1.25 PT/591 mL\" but not the container, so pack_format is left empty."},{"domain":"identity","state":"disputed","detail":"Wikipedia's lead dates the end of the Jazz line to 2009 but its discontinuation section says the drink had already been withdrawn when PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008; the withdrawal date of this article is unresolved."},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Only USDA's 100 ml conversion is available; the printed 8 fl oz Nutrition Facts column has not been read from a label."},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"The USDA statement carries a stray \"CONTAINS**\" prefix whose footnote is not in the record, and no phenylalanine warning is transcribed although the drink contains aspartame; neither is inferred here.","observation":"us-label"},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for \"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries Cream 20 fl oz\", \"pepsi\" (brand), \"pepsi jazz\", \"diet pepsi jazz\" and \"012000020094\": no listing of this article; the hits were other strawberries-and-cream sodas and music tracks."},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"No surviving retail listing prints this barcode; PepsiCo's product-facts site answers \"Invalid Product\" for it and SmartLabel has no page, so the United States market rests on the USDA branded label record."},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"us-label"},{"domain":"images","state":"not_researched","detail":"No product photographs recorded."}],"observations":[{"id":"us-label","label":"United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods","supportedValues":6,"declaredValues":8,"sourceLinked":8,"stale":true}]},"images":[],"data":{"meta":{"title":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream 20 fl oz - barcode 0012000020094","description":"The discontinued zero-calorie strawberries-and-cream cola from PepsiCo's 2006 Jazz line in the 20 fl oz size, with its United States label ingredients, nutrition and sources."},"about":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream was a zero-calorie flavoured diet cola sold in the United States; this barcode is its 20 fl oz (591 ml) size, labelled with an 8 fl oz serving.[^usda] It belonged to Jazz, a short-lived line of dessert-flavoured Diet Pepsi variants that PepsiCo introduced in the summer of 2006 alongside Black Cherry and French Vanilla, with Caramel Cream following in 2007.[^wikijazz] USDA FoodData Central holds the label record for this UPC under brand owner Pepsi-Cola North America Inc. and subbrand Jazz: carbonated water coloured with caramel, flavoured, acidified with phosphoric and citric acid and sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame potassium, with no calories, carbohydrate or sugars declared.[^usda]\n\nPepsiCo launched the line with the tagline \"Jazz, the new sound of cola\" and a DDB television spot. Sales disappointed, PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008, and the line was gone by 2009 as the company pushed Pepsi Max instead.[^wikijazz]","claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"USDA's label description records the article as a \"zero calorie flavored diet cola\"; the field is shouted label text.","claim":"Zero calorie","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"}],"aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream","type":"name","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Strawberries & Cream Zero Calorie Flavored Diet Cola","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"USDA FoodData Central holds this UPC as a United States branded label record (market United States, fdc_id 2493733, published 2023-03-16) under a United States brand owner.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^usda","status":"derived","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":null}],"identity":{"gtin":"00012000020094","name":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream 20 fl oz","brand":"brand/pepsi","family":"family/pepsi-jazz","status":"discontinued","summary":"Zero-calorie strawberries-and-cream flavoured diet cola in a 20 fl oz (591 ml) single, from PepsiCo's Jazz line of 2006 to 2009.","category":"category/10000201","net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":591},"country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"us-label"},"research":{"note":"New entry researched from the USDA Branded Foods label record for this UPC (fdc_id 2493733), Wikipedia's article on the Jazz line and GS1's GDSN trading-partner list; Open Food Facts, PepsiCo product facts and SmartLabel hold nothing for this barcode.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-25","structure_version":2},"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"USDA Branded Foods records Pepsi-Cola North America Inc. as the brand owner of this UPC.","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsi-cola-north-america"},{"from":null,"note":"Prefix 0012000; company/pepsico states it in gs1_prefixes, citing GS1's list of GDSN trading partners, which gives PepsiCo the location number 0012000000010 out of this block.","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^gs1gdsn","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"},{"from":"2006","note":"Wikipedia credits PepsiCo with introducing the Jazz line in summer 2006 and running its advertising campaign.","role":"marketed_by","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^wikijazz","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"},{"from":null,"note":"The same flavour and label text in the 12 fl oz (355 ml) size; both USDA records carry brand DIET PEPSI and subbrand JAZZ.","role":"variant_of","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","target":"product/00012000020056"}],"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2493733/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2493733, version 2023-03-16","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2023-03-16","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"2493733","attribution":null},{"ref":"wikijazz","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jazz_(soft_drink)","kind":"publication","title":"Jazz (soft drink)","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"GLN 0012000000010 PepsiCo","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER"},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label does not state the caramel class.","role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR"},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One printed entry covering both natural and artificial flavours.","role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS"},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID"},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ASPARTAME"},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label explains the function as \"preserves freshness\".","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS)"},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID"},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-citrates","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM CITRATE"},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CAFFEINE"},{"id":"i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM"}],"observations":[{"id":"us-label","kind":"label","note":"Label Insight transcription held by USDA FoodData Central, which stores label text in capitals; package size \"20 fl oz/1.25 PT/591 mL\", serving 8 fl oz (240 ml). The date is the record's modified date, not a sighting of a pack.","label":"United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods","market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2023-01-06","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":591},"pack_format":null,"piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"CONTAINS**: CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, PHOSPHORIC ACID, ASPARTAME, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CITRIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, CAFFEINE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No photograph of the 20 fl oz pack is held here, and Open Food Facts has no record for this barcode; front, back and nutrition pictures are wanted.","domain":"images","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The USDA record gives the size as \"20 fl oz/1.25 PT/591 mL\" but not the container, so pack_format is left empty.","domain":"packaging","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Wikipedia's lead dates the end of the Jazz line to 2009 but its discontinuation section says the drink had already been withdrawn when PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008; the withdrawal date of this article is unresolved.","domain":"identity","source":"^wikijazz","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Only USDA's 100 ml conversion is available; the printed 8 fl oz Nutrition Facts column has not been read from a label.","domain":"nutrition","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The USDA statement carries a stray \"CONTAINS**\" prefix whose footnote is not in the record, and no phenylalanine warning is transcribed although the drink contains aspartame; neither is inferred here.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for \"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries Cream 20 fl oz\", \"pepsi\" (brand), \"pepsi jazz\", \"diet pepsi jazz\" and \"012000020094\": no listing of this article; the hits were other strawberries-and-cream sodas and music tracks.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No surviving retail listing prints this barcode; PepsiCo's product-facts site answers \"Invalid Product\" for it and SmartLabel has no page, so the United States market rests on the USDA branded label record.","domain":"markets","source":"^usda","observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"us-100","note":"The record's serving is 240 ml, household \"8 fl oz\".","basis":{"unit":"ml","value":100},"label":"Per 100 ml","source":"^usda","basis_note":"USDA normalises Branded Foods values to 100 ml from the printed serving.","basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"us-label","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":"A zero-calorie declaration; the label description calls the drink a zero calorie flavored diet cola.","panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"USDA's label-nutrient block gives 24 mg for the 240 ml serving, the same figure scaled.","panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":10,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Salt equivalent computed from the sodium figure; United States labels declare sodium, not salt.","panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0.025,"method":"calculated","source":"^usda","nutrient":"salt_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Caffeine is in the ingredient list.","panel":"us-100","state":"unknown","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^usda","nutrient":"caffeine_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}