{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00012000020070","url":"/product/012000020070/diet-pepsi-jazz-strawberries-cream-12-x-355-ml","version":{"number":1,"recorded_at":"2026-09-25T16:40:00.287Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":"discover","change_note":"Added **Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream 12 x 355 ml** (UPC 012000020070), the twelve-can Fridge Mate pack of the 2006-2008 Jazz flavour. This was a wanted row named by family/diet-pepsi. The 355 ml sibling page (00012000020056) was the template.\n\n- Identity and pack: the USDA Branded Foods record fdc 2493732 (144 fl oz / 4.26 L, serving 1 can, brand owner Pepsi-Cola North America Inc., subbrand JAZZ) and the archived 2007 Barcodepedia page (\"12 - 12 oz cans\"). The Fridge Mate pack format comes from Instacart's catalogue page.\n- Ingredients: USDA label text. This revision adds calcium disodium EDTA and lists phosphoric acid before the flavours, so it differs from the 355 ml record. Instacart reproduces the same statement plus a PKU warning and label claims.\n- Markets: US rows from USDA (sourced), from Kroger's catalogue URL, which carries the UPC (sourced, marked unavailable), and from Instacart (derived, no barcode printed). Instacart's \"starting at USD 4.29\" is not recorded as a price for an article that was discontinued.\n- Amazon.com: searched three ways and found no listing (recorded as a research gap).\n- No new stubs were needed. Appended the barcode to family/pepsi-jazz Variants.\n- Gaps: no licensed photo, no printed Nutrition Facts panel read, the barcode of the inner can is unknown, and the discontinuation date is disputed (2008 vs 2009).\n"},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00012000020070","name":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream 12 x 355 ml","brand":"brand/pepsi","family":"family/pepsi-jazz","status":"discontinued","summary":"Twelve-can Fridge Mate pack of the zero-calorie strawberries-and-cream diet cola from PepsiCo's short-lived Jazz line, sold in the United States from 2006.","category":"category/10000201","last_seen":"2007-09-13","net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":4260},"pack_format":"Fridge Mate carton of 12 cans","pack_quantity":12,"last_seen_note":"Last dated sighting is the 13 September 2007 capture of the article's page on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia; Wikipedia says the Jazz line had been withdrawn by May 2008. Instacart and Kroger still keep catalogue pages for it, which date the catalogue entries rather than stock on a shelf.","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"us-label"},"selectedId":"instacart","observations":[{"id":"us-label","label":"United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2023-01-06","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Label Insight transcription held by USDA FoodData Central, which stores label text in capitals. The date is the record's modified date, not a sighting of a pack. Instacart's catalogue page reproduces the same statement in mixed case, with the warning \"Phenylketonurics: Contains Phenylalanine.\"","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"CONTAINS**: CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, PHOSPHORIC ACID, NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, ASPARTAME, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CITRIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, CAFFEINE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR).","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER","children":[]},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label does not state the caramel class.","role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR","children":[]},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One printed entry covering both natural and artificial flavours.","role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS","children":[]},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ASPARTAME","children":[]},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label explains the function as \"preserves freshness\".","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS)","children":[]},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-citrates","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM CITRATE","children":[]},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CAFFEINE","children":[]},{"id":"i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM","children":[]},{"id":"i11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label explains the function as \"to protect flavor\".","role":"sequestrant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR)","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"us-100","observation":"us-label","label":"Per 100 ml","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"USDA normalises Branded Foods values to 100 ml from the printed serving.","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":"The record's serving is one 355 ml can (\"1 CAN\").","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 kcal","source":"^usda","note":"A zero-calorie declaration; the label description calls the drink a zero calorie flavored diet cola."},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_researched","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not researched","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.025,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"calculated","printed":null,"display":"0.025 g","source":"^usda","note":"Salt equivalent computed from the sodium figure; United States labels declare sodium, not salt."},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":10,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"10 mg","source":"^usda","note":"USDA's per-can figure is 35.5 mg, and Instacart gives 35 mg per serving; 10 mg per 100 ml is the rounded conversion."},{"key":"caffeine_mg","label":"Caffeine","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"unknown","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Unknown","source":"^usda","note":"Caffeine is in the ingredient list."}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":4260},"pack_quantity":12,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"Fridge Mate carton of 12 cans","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"USDA's label description records the article as a \"zero calorie flavored diet cola\"; the field is shouted label text.","claim":"Zero calorie","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"}],"gaps":[{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The USDA and Instacart statements carry a stray \"CONTAINS**\" prefix whose footnote is in neither record.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"}]},{"id":"instacart","label":"Instacart catalogue text for the Fridge Mate pack","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-25","status":"supported","source":"^instacart","note":"The page's details read: \"Indulge your senses. Zero calorie flavored cola. Naturally and artificially flavored. Fridge Mate fits in your fridge! Contains no juice. Sugar free. Low sodium.\" and credit the Smart Choices Made Easy programme. The date is the day the catalogue page was read.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Contains**: Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Phosphoric Acid, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Aspartame, Potassium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Citric Acid, Potassium Citrate, Caffeine, Acesulfame Potassium, Calcium Disodium EDTA (to Protect Flavor).","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"fl_oz","value":144},"pack_quantity":12,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"Fridge Mate carton of 12 cans","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"Instacart's warning section reads \"Phenylketonurics: Contains Phenylalanine.\"","source":"^instacart","allergen":"phenylalanine","declaration":"contains","observation":"instacart"}],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Reproduced in Instacart's product details.","claim":"Sugar free","source":"^instacart","observation":"instacart"},{"kind":"label","note":"Reproduced in Instacart's product details.","claim":"Low sodium","source":"^instacart","observation":"instacart"},{"kind":"label","note":"Reproduced in Instacart's product details.","claim":"Contains no juice","source":"^instacart","observation":"instacart"},{"kind":"label","note":"Instacart's details say the drink \"is a smart choice among soft drinks because it has zero sugar, zero calories and zero carbs per serving\"; a declaration printed with the article, not an independent certification.","claim":"Smart Choices Made Easy","source":"^instacart","observation":"instacart"}],"gaps":[]},{"id":"archive-2007","label":"2006-2013 Barcodepedia entry, captured 13 September 2007","kind":"label","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2007-09-13","status":"unconfirmed","source":"^archive2007","note":"The old page, originally imported from upcdatabase.com, recorded the title \"Diet Pepsi, Strawberries & Cream\", the symbology UPC-A and the container as \"12 - 12 oz cans\". Its \"Produced in USA or Canada by Pepsi-Cola North America INC\" line was generated from the GS1 prefix and is not evidence of origin.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":null,"pack_quantity":12,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]}],"selected":{"id":"instacart","label":"Instacart catalogue text for the Fridge Mate pack","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2026-09-25","status":"supported","source":"^instacart","note":"The page's details read: \"Indulge your senses. Zero calorie flavored cola. Naturally and artificially flavored. Fridge Mate fits in your fridge! Contains no juice. Sugar free. Low sodium.\" and credit the Smart Choices Made Easy programme. The date is the day the catalogue page was read.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Contains**: Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Phosphoric Acid, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Aspartame, Potassium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Citric Acid, Potassium Citrate, Caffeine, Acesulfame Potassium, Calcium Disodium EDTA (to Protect Flavor).","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"fl_oz","value":144},"pack_quantity":12,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"Fridge Mate carton of 12 cans","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"Instacart's warning section reads \"Phenylketonurics: Contains Phenylalanine.\"","source":"^instacart","allergen":"phenylalanine","declaration":"contains","observation":"instacart"}],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"Reproduced in Instacart's product details.","claim":"Sugar free","source":"^instacart","observation":"instacart"},{"kind":"label","note":"Reproduced in Instacart's product details.","claim":"Low sodium","source":"^instacart","observation":"instacart"},{"kind":"label","note":"Reproduced in Instacart's product details.","claim":"Contains no juice","source":"^instacart","observation":"instacart"},{"kind":"label","note":"Instacart's details say the drink \"is a smart choice among soft drinks because it has zero sugar, zero calories and zero carbs per serving\"; a declaration printed with the article, not an independent certification.","claim":"Smart Choices Made Easy","source":"^instacart","observation":"instacart"}],"gaps":[]},"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2493732/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2493732, version 2023-03-16","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2023-03-16","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"2493732","attribution":null},{"ref":"instacart","url":"https://www.instacart.com/products/19521264-pepsi-cola-strawberries-cream-diet-fridge-mate-12-oz","kind":"retailer","title":"Pepsi Cola, Strawberries & Cream, Diet, Fridge Mate (144 fl oz) - Instacart","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Instacart","record_id":"19521264","attribution":null},{"ref":"kroger","url":"https://www.kroger.com/p/diet-pepsi-jazz-strawberries-cream-soda/0001200002007","kind":"retailer","title":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream Soda - Product Unavailable - Kroger","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Kroger","record_id":"0001200002007","attribution":null},{"ref":"wikijazz","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jazz_(soft_drink)","kind":"publication","title":"Jazz (soft drink)","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"archive2007","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20070913235534/http://en.barcodepedia.com/012000020070/diet-pepsi-strawberries-cream","kind":"other","title":"Diet Pepsi, Strawberries & Cream, 2006-2013 Barcodepedia, captured 13 Sept 2007","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2007-09-13","publisher":"Internet Archive","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"GLN 0012000000010 PepsiCo","accessed":"2026-09-24","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[{"gtin":null,"item":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream can, 12 fl oz (355 ml)","note":"USDA gives the package as 144 fl oz / 4.26 L with one 355 ml can as the serving; the 2007 page says \"12 - 12 oz cans\".","source":"^usda","quantity":12}]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No licensed photograph of the twelve-can Fridge Mate carton is held here or on Open Food Facts; front and back pictures of the carton are wanted.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Wikipedia's lead dates the end of the Jazz line to 2009 but its discontinuation section says the drink had already been withdrawn when PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008; the withdrawal date of this article is unresolved.","domain":"identity","source":"^wikijazz","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The barcode of the single cans inside the carton is not stated by any source read; product/00012000020056 is the 355 ml Strawberries & Cream article, but no source ties it to the cans in this pack.","domain":"identity","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Only USDA's 100 ml conversion and its per-can figures are available; the printed Nutrition Facts panel has not been read from a label.","domain":"nutrition","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The USDA and Instacart statements carry a stray \"CONTAINS**\" prefix whose footnote is in neither record.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for \"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries Cream\", \"Pepsi Jazz\" and \"012000020070\" (no results): the only strawberries-and-cream soda listed was a Dr Pepper 12-pack, not this article.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":false,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-25","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"contents evidence","recorded":1,"expected":1,"detail":"Recorded rows linked to source evidence; does not measure whether the list is complete"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":3,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods: nutrient evidence","recorded":9,"expected":9,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"No licensed photograph of the twelve-can Fridge Mate carton is held here or on Open Food Facts; front and back pictures of the carton are wanted."},{"domain":"identity","state":"disputed","detail":"Wikipedia's lead dates the end of the Jazz line to 2009 but its discontinuation section says the drink had already been withdrawn when PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008; the withdrawal date of this article is unresolved."},{"domain":"identity","state":"unknown","detail":"The barcode of the single cans inside the carton is not stated by any source read; product/00012000020056 is the 355 ml Strawberries & Cream article, but no source ties it to the cans in this pack."},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Only USDA's 100 ml conversion and its per-can figures are available; the printed Nutrition Facts panel has not been read from a label."},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"The USDA and Instacart statements carry a stray \"CONTAINS**\" prefix whose footnote is in neither record.","observation":"us-label"},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for \"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries Cream\", \"Pepsi Jazz\" and \"012000020070\" (no results): the only strawberries-and-cream soda listed was a Dr Pepper 12-pack, not this article."},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"us-label"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"archive-2007"},{"domain":"images","state":"not_researched","detail":"No product photographs recorded."},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"instacart"},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"archive-2007"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"archive-2007"}],"observations":[{"id":"us-label","label":"United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods","supportedValues":6,"declaredValues":9,"sourceLinked":9,"stale":true},{"id":"instacart","label":"Instacart catalogue text for the Fridge Mate pack","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":false},{"id":"archive-2007","label":"2006-2013 Barcodepedia entry, captured 13 September 2007","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":true}]},"images":[],"data":{"meta":{"title":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream 12 x 355 ml - barcode 0012000020070","description":"The twelve-can Fridge Mate pack of PepsiCo's discontinued zero-calorie strawberries-and-cream cola from the 2006 Jazz line, with its United States label ingredients, nutrition and sources."},"about":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream in this barcode is the twelve-can pack of 12 fl oz cans, 144 fl oz (4.26 l) in all, sold in the United States.[^usda] Instacart catalogues it as a Fridge Mate pack, a carton its text says \"fits in your fridge\".[^instacart] Jazz was a short-lived line of dessert-flavoured Diet Pepsi variants that PepsiCo introduced in the summer of 2006 alongside Black Cherry and French Vanilla, with Caramel Cream following in 2007.[^wikijazz] USDA FoodData Central holds the label record under brand owner Pepsi-Cola North America Inc.: carbonated water coloured with caramel, acidified with phosphoric and citric acid, sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame potassium and protected with calcium disodium EDTA, with no calories, carbohydrate or sugars declared.[^usda]\n\nThe same barcode was on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia in September 2007 as \"Diet Pepsi, Strawberries & Cream\" in \"12 - 12 oz cans\".[^archive2007] Sales of the line disappointed, PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008, and the line was gone by 2009 as the company pushed Pepsi Max instead.[^wikijazz] Kroger still keeps a catalogue page for the UPC, marked unavailable.[^kroger]","claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"USDA's label description records the article as a \"zero calorie flavored diet cola\"; the field is shouted label text.","claim":"Zero calorie","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"},{"kind":"label","note":"Reproduced in Instacart's product details.","claim":"Sugar free","source":"^instacart","observation":"instacart"},{"kind":"label","note":"Reproduced in Instacart's product details.","claim":"Low sodium","source":"^instacart","observation":"instacart"},{"kind":"label","note":"Reproduced in Instacart's product details.","claim":"Contains no juice","source":"^instacart","observation":"instacart"},{"kind":"label","note":"Instacart's details say the drink \"is a smart choice among soft drinks because it has zero sugar, zero calories and zero carbs per serving\"; a declaration printed with the article, not an independent certification.","claim":"Smart Choices Made Easy","source":"^instacart","observation":"instacart"}],"aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Jazz Diet Pepsi Strawberries & Cream","type":"name","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Diet Pepsi, Strawberries & Cream","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Pepsi Cola, Strawberries & Cream, Diet, Fridge Mate","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Strawberries & Cream Zero Calorie Flavored Diet Cola","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"USDA FoodData Central holds this UPC as a United States branded label record (market country United States) under a United States brand owner.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":null},{"note":"Kroger's product URL carries this UPC without its check digit (0001200002007) under the name \"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream Soda\"; the page is titled \"Product Unavailable\".","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^kroger","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":null},{"note":"Instacart's cross-retailer page \"Pepsi Cola, Strawberries & Cream, Diet, Fridge Mate (144 fl oz)\" matches name, flavour, the twelve 12 oz cans and the Fridge Mate pack, but prints no barcode. It shows a \"starting at\" figure of USD 4.29, which is not recorded as a price for an article withdrawn by 2008.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^instacart","status":"derived","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":null}],"contents":[{"gtin":null,"item":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream can, 12 fl oz (355 ml)","note":"USDA gives the package as 144 fl oz / 4.26 L with one 355 ml can as the serving; the 2007 page says \"12 - 12 oz cans\".","source":"^usda","quantity":12}],"identity":{"gtin":"00012000020070","name":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream 12 x 355 ml","brand":"brand/pepsi","family":"family/pepsi-jazz","status":"discontinued","summary":"Twelve-can Fridge Mate pack of the zero-calorie strawberries-and-cream diet cola from PepsiCo's short-lived Jazz line, sold in the United States from 2006.","category":"category/10000201","last_seen":"2007-09-13","net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":4260},"pack_format":"Fridge Mate carton of 12 cans","pack_quantity":12,"last_seen_note":"Last dated sighting is the 13 September 2007 capture of the article's page on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia; Wikipedia says the Jazz line had been withdrawn by May 2008. Instacart and Kroger still keep catalogue pages for it, which date the catalogue entries rather than stock on a shelf.","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"us-label"},"research":{"note":"New entry researched from the USDA Branded Foods label record for this UPC, Instacart's catalogue page for the Fridge Mate pack, Kroger's catalogue URL, Wikipedia's article on the Jazz line and the archived 2007 page of the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia; the 355 ml sibling page served as the template.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-25","structure_version":2},"allergens":[{"note":"Instacart's warning section reads \"Phenylketonurics: Contains Phenylalanine.\"","source":"^instacart","allergen":"phenylalanine","declaration":"contains","observation":"instacart"}],"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"USDA Branded Foods records Pepsi-Cola North America Inc. as the brand owner of this UPC.","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsi-cola-north-america"},{"from":null,"note":"Prefix 0012000; company/pepsico states it in gs1_prefixes, citing GS1's list of GDSN trading partners, which gives PepsiCo the location number 0012000000010 out of this block.","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^gs1gdsn","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"},{"from":"2006","note":"Wikipedia credits PepsiCo with introducing the Jazz line in summer 2006.","role":"marketed_by","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^wikijazz","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"}],"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/2493732/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 2493732, version 2023-03-16","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2023-03-16","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"2493732","attribution":null},{"ref":"instacart","url":"https://www.instacart.com/products/19521264-pepsi-cola-strawberries-cream-diet-fridge-mate-12-oz","kind":"retailer","title":"Pepsi Cola, Strawberries & Cream, Diet, Fridge Mate (144 fl oz) - Instacart","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Instacart","record_id":"19521264","attribution":null},{"ref":"kroger","url":"https://www.kroger.com/p/diet-pepsi-jazz-strawberries-cream-soda/0001200002007","kind":"retailer","title":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream Soda - Product Unavailable - Kroger","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Kroger","record_id":"0001200002007","attribution":null},{"ref":"wikijazz","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jazz_(soft_drink)","kind":"publication","title":"Jazz (soft drink)","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"archive2007","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20070913235534/http://en.barcodepedia.com/012000020070/diet-pepsi-strawberries-cream","kind":"other","title":"Diet Pepsi, Strawberries & Cream, 2006-2013 Barcodepedia, captured 13 Sept 2007","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2007-09-13","publisher":"Internet Archive","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the Global Data Synchronisation Network, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"GLN 0012000000010 PepsiCo","accessed":"2026-09-24","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER"},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label does not state the caramel class.","role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR"},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID"},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One printed entry covering both natural and artificial flavours.","role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS"},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ASPARTAME"},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label explains the function as \"preserves freshness\".","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS)"},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID"},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-citrates","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM CITRATE"},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CAFFEINE"},{"id":"i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM"},{"id":"i11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label explains the function as \"to protect flavor\".","role":"sequestrant","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR)"}],"observations":[{"id":"us-label","kind":"label","note":"Label Insight transcription held by USDA FoodData Central, which stores label text in capitals. The date is the record's modified date, not a sighting of a pack. Instacart's catalogue page reproduces the same statement in mixed case, with the warning \"Phenylketonurics: Contains Phenylalanine.\"","label":"United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods","market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2023-01-06","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":4260},"pack_format":"Fridge Mate carton of 12 cans","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":12,"ingredients_text":"CONTAINS**: CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, PHOSPHORIC ACID, NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, ASPARTAME, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CITRIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, CAFFEINE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR).","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"instacart","kind":"label","note":"The page's details read: \"Indulge your senses. Zero calorie flavored cola. Naturally and artificially flavored. Fridge Mate fits in your fridge! Contains no juice. Sugar free. Low sodium.\" and credit the Smart Choices Made Easy programme. The date is the day the catalogue page was read.","label":"Instacart catalogue text for the Fridge Mate pack","market":["US"],"source":"^instacart","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2026-09-25","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"fl_oz","value":144},"pack_format":"Fridge Mate carton of 12 cans","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":12,"ingredients_text":"Contains**: Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Phosphoric Acid, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Aspartame, Potassium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Citric Acid, Potassium Citrate, Caffeine, Acesulfame Potassium, Calcium Disodium EDTA (to Protect Flavor).","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"archive-2007","kind":"label","note":"The old page, originally imported from upcdatabase.com, recorded the title \"Diet Pepsi, Strawberries & Cream\", the symbology UPC-A and the container as \"12 - 12 oz cans\". Its \"Produced in USA or Canada by Pepsi-Cola North America INC\" line was generated from the GS1 prefix and is not evidence of origin.","label":"2006-2013 Barcodepedia entry, captured 13 September 2007","market":null,"source":"^archive2007","status":"unconfirmed","language":null,"observed":"2007-09-13","valid_from":null,"net_content":null,"pack_format":null,"piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":12,"ingredients_text":null,"ingredients_declaration":null,"ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No licensed photograph of the twelve-can Fridge Mate carton is held here or on Open Food Facts; front and back pictures of the carton are wanted.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Wikipedia's lead dates the end of the Jazz line to 2009 but its discontinuation section says the drink had already been withdrawn when PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008; the withdrawal date of this article is unresolved.","domain":"identity","source":"^wikijazz","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The barcode of the single cans inside the carton is not stated by any source read; product/00012000020056 is the 355 ml Strawberries & Cream article, but no source ties it to the cans in this pack.","domain":"identity","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Only USDA's 100 ml conversion and its per-can figures are available; the printed Nutrition Facts panel has not been read from a label.","domain":"nutrition","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The USDA and Instacart statements carry a stray \"CONTAINS**\" prefix whose footnote is in neither record.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Searched amazon.com on 2026-09-25 for \"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries Cream\", \"Pepsi Jazz\" and \"012000020070\" (no results): the only strawberries-and-cream soda listed was a Dr Pepper 12-pack, not this article.","domain":"markets","source":null,"observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"us-100","note":"The record's serving is one 355 ml can (\"1 CAN\").","basis":{"unit":"ml","value":100},"label":"Per 100 ml","source":"^usda","basis_note":"USDA normalises Branded Foods values to 100 ml from the printed serving.","basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"us-label","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":"A zero-calorie declaration; the label description calls the drink a zero calorie flavored diet cola.","panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"USDA's per-can figure is 35.5 mg, and Instacart gives 35 mg per serving; 10 mg per 100 ml is the rounded conversion.","panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":10,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Salt equivalent computed from the sodium figure; United States labels declare sodium, not salt.","panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0.025,"method":"calculated","source":"^usda","nutrient":"salt_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-100","state":"not_researched","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^usda","nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Caffeine is in the ingredient list.","panel":"us-100","state":"unknown","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^usda","nutrient":"caffeine_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}