{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00012000020056","url":"/product/012000020056/diet-pepsi-jazz-strawberries-cream-355-ml","version":{"number":2,"recorded_at":"2026-09-14T12:18:21.750Z","author_type":"site_bot","bot_pass":null,"change_note":"Prefix audit: gs1_prefix_owner status sourced → derived (the company stub's prefix was itself derived)"},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00012000020056","name":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream 355 ml","brand":"brand/pepsi","family":"family/pepsi-jazz","status":"discontinued","summary":"Zero-calorie strawberries-and-cream flavoured diet cola from PepsiCo's short-lived Jazz line, sold in the United States from 2006 until the line was withdrawn.","category":"category/10000201","last_seen":"2007-09-12","net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":355},"last_seen_note":"Last dated observation is the 12 September 2007 capture of the article's page on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia; Wikipedia says the Jazz line had been discontinued by May 2008 and dates its end to 2009.","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"us-label"},"selectedId":"us-label","observations":[{"id":"us-label","label":"United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2019-10-22","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Label Insight transcription held by USDA FoodData Central, which stores label text in capitals. The date is the record's modified date, not a sighting of a pack; the article was already withdrawn by then, so the record preserves the label rather than dating it. No label photograph exists on Open Food Facts.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"CONTAINS**: CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, PHOSPHORIC ACID, ASPARTAME, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CITRIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, CAFFEINE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER","children":[]},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label does not state the caramel class.","role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR","children":[]},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One printed entry covering both natural and artificial flavours.","role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS","children":[]},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ASPARTAME","children":[]},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label explains the function as \"preserves freshness\".","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS)","children":[]},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-citrates","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM CITRATE","children":[]},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CAFFEINE","children":[]},{"id":"i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"us-100","observation":"us-label","label":"Per 100 ml","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"USDA normalises Branded Foods values to 100 ml from the printed serving.","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":"The record's serving is 355 ml (\"12 OZA\"); the printed per-serving Nutrition Facts column itself is not in the record, so only the 100 ml basis is stored here.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 kcal","source":"^usda","note":"A zero-calorie declaration; the label description calls the drink a zero calorie flavored diet cola."},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_researched","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not researched","source":"^usda","note":"Not in the USDA record and no label has been read; a missing value is not zero."},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.025,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"calculated","printed":null,"display":"0.025 g","source":"^usda","note":"Salt equivalent computed from the sodium figure; United States labels declare sodium, not salt."},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":10,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"10 mg","source":"^usda","note":"10 mg per 100 ml corresponds to about 35 mg in the 355 ml serving; the value is a rounded conversion, not a \"less than\" bound."},{"key":"caffeine_mg","label":"Caffeine","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_researched","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not researched","source":"^usda","note":"Caffeine is in the ingredient list but no source read for this entry states an amount."}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":355},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"USDA's label description records the article as a \"zero calorie flavored diet cola\"; the field is shouted label text.","claim":"Zero calorie","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"}],"gaps":[{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The USDA statement carries a stray \"CONTAINS**\" prefix whose footnote is not in the record, and no phenylalanine warning is transcribed although the drink contains aspartame; neither is inferred here.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"}]},{"id":"archive-2007","label":"2006-2013 Barcodepedia entry, captured 12 September 2007","kind":"label","market":[],"language":null,"validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2007-09-12","status":"unconfirmed","source":"^archive2007","note":"The old page recorded the title \"Jazz diet pepsi strawberries & cream\", the symbology UPC-A and the container as \"12 FL OZ/ 355 mL\"; a contributor typed it from a pack. Its \"Produced in USA or Canada by Pepsi-Cola North America INC\" line was generated from the GS1 prefix and is not evidence of origin.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":null,"ingredientsDeclaration":null,"ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":355},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]}],"selected":{"id":"us-label","label":"United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2019-10-22","status":"supported","source":"^usda","note":"Label Insight transcription held by USDA FoodData Central, which stores label text in capitals. The date is the record's modified date, not a sighting of a pack; the article was already withdrawn by then, so the record preserves the label rather than dating it. No label photograph exists on Open Food Facts.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"CONTAINS**: CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, PHOSPHORIC ACID, ASPARTAME, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CITRIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, CAFFEINE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER","children":[]},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label does not state the caramel class.","role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR","children":[]},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One printed entry covering both natural and artificial flavours.","role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS","children":[]},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ASPARTAME","children":[]},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label explains the function as \"preserves freshness\".","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS)","children":[]},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID","children":[]},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-citrates","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM CITRATE","children":[]},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CAFFEINE","children":[]},{"id":"i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"us-100","observation":"us-label","label":"Per 100 ml","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":"USDA normalises Branded Foods values to 100 ml from the printed serving.","declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda","note":"The record's serving is 355 ml (\"12 OZA\"); the printed per-serving Nutrition Facts column itself is not in the record, so only the 100 ml basis is stored here.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 kcal","source":"^usda","note":"A zero-calorie declaration; the label description calls the drink a zero calorie flavored diet cola."},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"saturated_fat_g","label":"of which saturates","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_researched","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not researched","source":"^usda","note":"Not in the USDA record and no label has been read; a missing value is not zero."},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.025,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"calculated","printed":null,"display":"0.025 g","source":"^usda","note":"Salt equivalent computed from the sodium figure; United States labels declare sodium, not salt."},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":10,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"normalized","printed":null,"display":"10 mg","source":"^usda","note":"10 mg per 100 ml corresponds to about 35 mg in the 355 ml serving; the value is a rounded conversion, not a \"less than\" bound."},{"key":"caffeine_mg","label":"Caffeine","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":null,"qualifier":"exact","state":"not_researched","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"Not researched","source":"^usda","note":"Caffeine is in the ingredient list but no source read for this entry states an amount."}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":355},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":null,"model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"USDA's label description records the article as a \"zero calorie flavored diet cola\"; the field is shouted label text.","claim":"Zero calorie","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"}],"gaps":[{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The USDA statement carries a stray \"CONTAINS**\" prefix whose footnote is not in the record, and no phenylalanine warning is transcribed although the drink contains aspartame; neither is inferred here.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"}]},"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1627741/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 1627741, version 2021-03-19","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-12","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2021-03-19","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"1627741","attribution":null},{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000020056","kind":"catalogue","title":"Strawberries & Cream Zero Calorie Flavored Diet Cola, Strawberries & Cream","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-12","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0012000020056","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"wikijazz","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jazz_(soft_drink)","kind":"publication","title":"Jazz (soft drink)","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-12","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"mediapost","url":"https://www.mediapost.com/publications/article/49344/all-that-jazz.html","kind":"publication","title":"All That Jazz","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-12","upstream":null,"published":"2006-10-09","publisher":"MediaPost","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"archive2007","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20070912205424/http://en.barcodepedia.com/012000020056/jazz-diet-pepsi-strawberries-cream","kind":"other","title":"Jazz diet pepsi strawberries & cream, 2006-2013 Barcodepedia, captured 12 Sept 2007","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-12","upstream":null,"published":"2007-09-12","publisher":"Internet Archive","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No photograph of the pack is held here or on Open Food Facts; front, back and nutrition pictures of the 355 ml article are wanted.","domain":"images","source":"^off","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No source read for this entry names the container type, so pack_format is left empty; the archived 2007 page gives only \"12 FL OZ/ 355 mL\".","domain":"packaging","source":"^archive2007","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Wikipedia's lead dates the end of the Jazz line to 2009 but its discontinuation section says the drink had already been withdrawn when PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008; the withdrawal date of this article is unresolved.","domain":"identity","source":"^wikijazz","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Only USDA's 100 ml conversion is available; the printed 12 fl oz Nutrition Facts column has not been read from a label.","domain":"nutrition","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No surviving retail listing prints this barcode, so the United States market rests on the USDA branded label record and the 2006 United States advertising campaign rather than on a shop page.","domain":"markets","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The USDA statement carries a stray \"CONTAINS**\" prefix whose footnote is not in the record, and no phenylalanine warning is transcribed although the drink contains aspartame; neither is inferred here.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":false,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-12","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":2,"expected":2,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":2,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods: nutrient evidence","recorded":9,"expected":9,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"No photograph of the pack is held here or on Open Food Facts; front, back and nutrition pictures of the 355 ml article are wanted."},{"domain":"packaging","state":"unknown","detail":"No source read for this entry names the container type, so pack_format is left empty; the archived 2007 page gives only \"12 FL OZ/ 355 mL\"."},{"domain":"identity","state":"disputed","detail":"Wikipedia's lead dates the end of the Jazz line to 2009 but its discontinuation section says the drink had already been withdrawn when PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008; the withdrawal date of this article is unresolved."},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Only USDA's 100 ml conversion is available; the printed 12 fl oz Nutrition Facts column has not been read from a label."},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"No surviving retail listing prints this barcode, so the United States market rests on the USDA branded label record and the 2006 United States advertising campaign rather than on a shop page."},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"The USDA statement carries a stray \"CONTAINS**\" prefix whose footnote is not in the record, and no phenylalanine warning is transcribed although the drink contains aspartame; neither is inferred here.","observation":"us-label"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"us-label"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"archive-2007"},{"domain":"images","state":"not_researched","detail":"No product photographs recorded."},{"domain":"ingredients","state":"not_researched","detail":"Ingredient statement or sourced exemption not recorded.","observation":"archive-2007"},{"domain":"nutrition","state":"not_researched","detail":"Nutrition declaration or exemption not recorded.","observation":"archive-2007"}],"observations":[{"id":"us-label","label":"United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods","supportedValues":6,"declaredValues":9,"sourceLinked":9,"stale":true},{"id":"archive-2007","label":"2006-2013 Barcodepedia entry, captured 12 September 2007","supportedValues":0,"declaredValues":0,"sourceLinked":0,"stale":true}]},"images":[],"data":{"meta":{"title":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream 355 ml - barcode 0012000020056","description":"The discontinued zero-calorie strawberries-and-cream cola from PepsiCo's 2006 Jazz line, with its United States label ingredients, nutrition and sources."},"about":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream was a zero-calorie flavoured diet cola sold in the United States in a 12 fl oz (355 ml) container.[^archive2007] It belonged to Jazz, a short-lived line of dessert-flavoured Diet Pepsi variants that PepsiCo introduced in the summer of 2006 alongside Black Cherry and French Vanilla, with Caramel Cream following in 2007.[^wikijazz] USDA FoodData Central holds the label record for this UPC under brand owner Pepsi-Cola North America Inc.: carbonated water coloured with caramel, flavoured, acidified with phosphoric and citric acid and sweetened with aspartame and acesulfame potassium, with no calories, carbohydrate or sugars declared.[^usda] Open Food Facts carries the same barcode and label text but no photograph.[^off]\n\nMediaPost's Amy Corr described the launch advertising in October 2006: a four-page insert by DDB in the New York and Los Angeles editions of People magazine that popped up, played the television spot's jazz soundtrack from an embedded chip and carried a scratch-and-sniff panel, under the tagline \"The New Sound of Cola\".[^mediapost] Sales disappointed, PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008, and the line was gone by 2009 as the company pushed Pepsi Max instead.[^wikijazz]","claims":[{"kind":"label","note":"USDA's label description records the article as a \"zero calorie flavored diet cola\"; the field is shouted label text.","claim":"Zero calorie","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"}],"aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream","type":"name","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Jazz diet pepsi strawberries & cream","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Strawberries & Cream Zero Calorie Flavored Diet Cola","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"USDA FoodData Central holds this UPC as a United States branded label record (market US) under a United States brand owner; the 2006 launch campaign ran in United States editions of People magazine. No surviving retail listing prints this barcode, so no price or observation date of a shelf is recorded.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-12","condition":null}],"identity":{"gtin":"00012000020056","name":"Diet Pepsi Jazz Strawberries & Cream 355 ml","brand":"brand/pepsi","family":"family/pepsi-jazz","status":"discontinued","summary":"Zero-calorie strawberries-and-cream flavoured diet cola from PepsiCo's short-lived Jazz line, sold in the United States from 2006 until the line was withdrawn.","category":"category/10000201","last_seen":"2007-09-12","net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":355},"last_seen_note":"Last dated observation is the 12 September 2007 capture of the article's page on the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia; Wikipedia says the Jazz line had been discontinued by May 2008 and dates its end to 2009.","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"us-label"},"research":{"note":"New entry researched from the USDA Branded Foods label record for this UPC, the Open Food Facts record, Wikipedia's article on the Jazz line, MediaPost's October 2006 trade coverage of the launch campaign and the archived 2007 page of the 2006-2013 Barcodepedia.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-12","structure_version":2},"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"USDA Branded Foods records Pepsi-Cola North America Inc. as the brand owner of this UPC.","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsi-cola-north-america"},{"from":null,"note":"Derived: company/pepsi-cola-north-america no longer states this prefix; its attribution came from a pack or brand-owner record, not a registry (prefix audit 2026-09-14). Prefix 012000; company/pepsi-cola-north-america already states this prefix in gs1_prefixes, and the USDA record for this barcode names the same owner.","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^usda","status":"derived","target":"company/pepsi-cola-north-america"},{"from":"2006","note":"Wikipedia credits PepsiCo with introducing the Jazz line in summer 2006 and running its advertising campaign.","role":"marketed_by","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^wikijazz","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"}],"references":[{"ref":"usda","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1627741/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (LI), fdc_id 1627741, version 2021-03-19","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-12","upstream":"Label Insight","published":"2021-03-19","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"1627741","attribution":null},{"ref":"off","url":"https://world.openfoodfacts.org/product/0012000020056","kind":"catalogue","title":"Strawberries & Cream Zero Calorie Flavored Diet Cola, Strawberries & Cream","licence":"ODbL","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-12","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Open Food Facts","record_id":"0012000020056","attribution":"Open Food Facts contributors"},{"ref":"wikijazz","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jazz_(soft_drink)","kind":"publication","title":"Jazz (soft drink)","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-12","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"},{"ref":"mediapost","url":"https://www.mediapost.com/publications/article/49344/all-that-jazz.html","kind":"publication","title":"All That Jazz","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-12","upstream":null,"published":"2006-10-09","publisher":"MediaPost","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"archive2007","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20070912205424/http://en.barcodepedia.com/012000020056/jazz-diet-pepsi-strawberries-cream","kind":"other","title":"Jazz diet pepsi strawberries & cream, 2006-2013 Barcodepedia, captured 12 Sept 2007","licence":null,"locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-12","upstream":null,"published":"2007-09-12","publisher":"Internet Archive","record_id":null,"attribution":null}],"ingredients":[{"id":"i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARBONATED WATER"},{"id":"i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label does not state the caramel class.","role":"colour","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caramel-colour","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CARAMEL COLOR"},{"id":"i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"One printed entry covering both natural and artificial flavours.","role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/flavourings","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS"},{"id":"i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/phosphoric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"PHOSPHORIC ACID"},{"id":"i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/aspartame","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ASPARTAME"},{"id":"i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"The label explains the function as \"preserves freshness\".","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-benzoate","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS)"},{"id":"i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CITRIC ACID"},{"id":"i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/potassium-citrates","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"POTASSIUM CITRATE"},{"id":"i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"CAFFEINE"},{"id":"i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":"known","until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^usda","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/acesulfame-k","observation":"us-label","printed_name":"ACESULFAME POTASSIUM"}],"observations":[{"id":"us-label","kind":"label","note":"Label Insight transcription held by USDA FoodData Central, which stores label text in capitals. The date is the record's modified date, not a sighting of a pack; the article was already withdrawn by then, so the record preserves the label rather than dating it. No label photograph exists on Open Food Facts.","label":"United States label as transcribed by USDA Branded Foods","market":["US"],"source":"^usda","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2019-10-22","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":355},"pack_format":null,"piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"CONTAINS**: CARBONATED WATER, CARAMEL COLOR, NATURAL & ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, PHOSPHORIC ACID, ASPARTAME, POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CITRIC ACID, POTASSIUM CITRATE, CAFFEINE, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"archive-2007","kind":"label","note":"The old page recorded the title \"Jazz diet pepsi strawberries & cream\", the symbology UPC-A and the container as \"12 FL OZ/ 355 mL\"; a contributor typed it from a pack. Its \"Produced in USA or Canada by Pepsi-Cola North America INC\" line was generated from the GS1 prefix and is not evidence of origin.","label":"2006-2013 Barcodepedia entry, captured 12 September 2007","market":null,"source":"^archive2007","status":"unconfirmed","language":null,"observed":"2007-09-12","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"ml","value":355},"pack_format":null,"piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":null,"ingredients_declaration":null,"ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No photograph of the pack is held here or on Open Food Facts; front, back and nutrition pictures of the 355 ml article are wanted.","domain":"images","source":"^off","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No source read for this entry names the container type, so pack_format is left empty; the archived 2007 page gives only \"12 FL OZ/ 355 mL\".","domain":"packaging","source":"^archive2007","observation":null},{"state":"disputed","detail":"Wikipedia's lead dates the end of the Jazz line to 2009 but its discontinuation section says the drink had already been withdrawn when PepsiCo closed the Pepsi Jazz website in May 2008; the withdrawal date of this article is unresolved.","domain":"identity","source":"^wikijazz","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"Only USDA's 100 ml conversion is available; the printed 12 fl oz Nutrition Facts column has not been read from a label.","domain":"nutrition","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"No surviving retail listing prints this barcode, so the United States market rests on the USDA branded label record and the 2006 United States advertising campaign rather than on a shop page.","domain":"markets","source":"^usda","observation":null},{"state":"not_researched","detail":"The USDA statement carries a stray \"CONTAINS**\" prefix whose footnote is not in the record, and no phenylalanine warning is transcribed although the drink contains aspartame; neither is inferred here.","domain":"ingredients","source":"^usda","observation":"us-label"}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"us-100","note":"The record's serving is 355 ml (\"12 OZA\"); the printed per-serving Nutrition Facts column itself is not in the record, so only the 100 ml basis is stored here.","basis":{"unit":"ml","value":100},"label":"Per 100 ml","source":"^usda","basis_note":"USDA normalises Branded Foods values to 100 ml from the printed serving.","basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"us-label","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":"A zero-calorie declaration; the label description calls the drink a zero calorie flavored diet cola.","panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"10 mg per 100 ml corresponds to about 35 mg in the 355 ml serving; the value is a rounded conversion, not a \"less than\" bound.","panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":10,"method":"normalized","source":"^usda","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Salt equivalent computed from the sodium figure; United States labels declare sodium, not salt.","panel":"us-100","state":"known","value":0.025,"method":"calculated","source":"^usda","nutrient":"salt_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Not in the USDA record and no label has been read; a missing value is not zero.","panel":"us-100","state":"not_researched","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^usda","nutrient":"saturated_fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":"Caffeine is in the ingredient list but no source read for this entry states an amount.","panel":"us-100","state":"not_researched","value":null,"method":"printed","source":"^usda","nutrient":"caffeine_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}