{"format":"barcodepedia.product.v2","key":"00012000002335","url":"/product/012000002335/mountain-dew-2-l","version":{"number":1,"recorded_at":"2026-09-25T10:48:16.065Z","author_type":"user_bot","bot_pass":"discover","change_note":"Added product/00012000002335 — Mountain Dew 2 L (67.6 fl oz PET bottle), US, the barcode family/mountain-dew named without a page. Identity, brand/mountain-dew, family/mountain-dew and category/10000201 all already existed, as did every ingredient entity (Yellow 5 → ingredient/tartrazine, Natural Flavor → ingredient/natural-flavourings, Sodium Citrate → ingredient/sodium-citrates), so no stubs were created. Built structure_version 2 from PepsiCo SmartLabel rev 0010 (updated 2022-05-24: 170 Cal, 46 g total & added sugars, 60 mg sodium, 0 g fat/protein per 12 fl oz/360 mL serving, ~6 per bottle, 54 mg caffeine/12 fl oz, 12 ingredients, no BVO) and PepsiCo product facts. Recorded the earlier US label as a second observation from USDA FoodData Central fdc_id 1458037 (label modified 2018-02-11), which still lists a 13th ingredient, brominated vegetable oil — removed from the US recipe by 2020 per Wikipedia; kept its per-100 mL figures as their own panel. gs1_prefix_owner and brand_owner/distributor target company/pepsico (prefix 0012000, sourced to the GS1 GDSN list and SmartLabel). Markets: US verified via PepsiCo product facts; US sourced via the Amazon.com listing ASIN B000R9AL4Y, which prints UPC 012000002335 but was Currently unavailable on 2026-09-25 (no price captured). SmartLabel free-from statement recorded for all nine common FDA allergens. Open gaps: no product photo, country of origin not stated, specific US bottler not identified, no live Amazon price. No OFF photos exist, so no images submitted."},"product":{"schemaVersion":2,"identity":{"gtin":"00012000002335","name":"Mountain Dew 2 L","brand":"brand/mountain-dew","family":"family/mountain-dew","status":"active","category":"category/10000201","net_content":{"unit":"l","value":2},"pack_format":"PET bottle","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"sl-2022"},"selectedId":"usda-2018","observations":[{"id":"sl-2022","label":"PepsiCo SmartLabel, 2 L bottle (rev 0010)","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2022-05-24","status":"supported","source":"^smartlabel","note":"PepsiCo SmartLabel revision 0010 for UPC 012000002335, information updated 24 May 2022; the current US recipe, without brominated vegetable oil.","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Concentrated Orange Juice, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Sodium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Caffeine, Sodium Citrate, Gum Arabic, Erythorbic Acid (Preserves Freshness), Calcium Disodium EDTA (To Protect Flavor), Yellow 5.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[{"id":"sl-i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Carbonated Water","children":[]},{"id":"sl-i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/high-fructose-corn-syrup","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"High Fructose Corn Syrup","children":[]},{"id":"sl-i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/concentrated-orange-juice","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Concentrated Orange Juice","children":[]},{"id":"sl-i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Citric Acid","children":[]},{"id":"sl-i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Natural Flavor","children":[]},{"id":"sl-i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"preserves freshness","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-benzoate","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Sodium Benzoate","children":[]},{"id":"sl-i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Caffeine","children":[]},{"id":"sl-i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acidity regulator","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-citrates","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Sodium Citrate","children":[]},{"id":"sl-i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"stabiliser","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-arabic","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Gum Arabic","children":[]},{"id":"sl-i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"preserves freshness","role":"antioxidant","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/erythorbic-acid","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Erythorbic Acid","children":[]},{"id":"sl-i11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"to protect flavor","role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Calcium Disodium EDTA","children":[]},{"id":"sl-i12","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/tartrazine","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Yellow 5","children":[]}],"panels":[{"id":"sl-serv","observation":"sl-2022","label":"Per serving (12 fl oz / 360 mL)","basis":{"value":360,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"360 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^smartlabel","note":"US Nutrition Facts, about 6 servings per container; nutrition labeling is voluntary here.","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":170,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"170","display":"170 kcal","source":"^smartlabel","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 g","display":"0 g (0% DV)","source":"^smartlabel","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":46,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"46 g","display":"46 g (17% DV)","source":"^smartlabel","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":46,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"46 g","display":"46 g","source":"^smartlabel","note":null},{"key":"added_sugars_g","label":"of which added sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":46,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"46 g","display":"46 g (92% DV)","source":"^smartlabel","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 g","display":"0 g","source":"^smartlabel","note":null},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":60,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"60 mg","display":"60 mg (3% DV)","source":"^smartlabel","note":null},{"key":"phosphorus_mg","label":"Phosphorus","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"0 mg","display":"0 mg (0% DV)","source":"^ppf","note":"Phosphorus 0 mg (0% DV) on PepsiCo product facts."},{"key":"caffeine_mg","label":"Caffeine","unit":"mg","indent":false,"value":54,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":"54mg/12 fl oz","display":"54 mg","source":"^smartlabel","note":"Caffeine content on the SmartLabel ingredients tab and PepsiCo product facts."}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"l","value":2},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"PET bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[{"note":"PepsiCo SmartLabel states the product does not contain any of the nine common allergens.","source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"milk","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"peanuts","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"eggs","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"fish","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"crustacean shellfish","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"soy","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"tree nuts","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"wheat","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"sesame","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"}],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},{"id":"usda-2018","label":"USDA GDSN label record (fdc_id 1458037)","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2018-02-11","status":"supported","source":"^usda67","note":"Earlier US label read from USDA FoodData Central GDSN record fdc_id 1458037, label modified 2018-02-11; it lists brominated vegetable oil, reported removed from the US recipe by 2020 (per Wikipedia).","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Concentrated Orange Juice, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Sodium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Caffeine, Sodium Citrate, Erythorbic Acid (Preserves Freshness), Gum Arabic, Calcium Disodium EDTA (to Protect Flavor), Brominated Vegetable Oil, Yellow 5.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[{"id":"usda-100","observation":"usda-2018","label":"Per 100 mL (USDA GDSN)","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda67","note":"Per-100 mL figures as USDA FoodData Central publishes them for this UPC (fdc_id 1458037).","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":47,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"47 kcal","source":"^usda67","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda67","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":12.78,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"12.78 g","source":"^usda67","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":12.78,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"12.78 g","source":"^usda67","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda67","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.043,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0.043 g","source":"^usda67","note":null},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":17,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"17 mg","source":"^usda67","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"l","value":2},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"PET bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]}],"selected":{"id":"usda-2018","label":"USDA GDSN label record (fdc_id 1458037)","kind":"label","market":["US"],"language":"en","validFrom":null,"validUntil":null,"observed":"2018-02-11","status":"supported","source":"^usda67","note":"Earlier US label read from USDA FoodData Central GDSN record fdc_id 1458037, label modified 2018-02-11; it lists brominated vegetable oil, reported removed from the US recipe by 2020 (per Wikipedia).","legacy":false,"ingredientsText":"Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Concentrated Orange Juice, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Sodium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Caffeine, Sodium Citrate, Erythorbic Acid (Preserves Freshness), Gum Arabic, Calcium Disodium EDTA (to Protect Flavor), Brominated Vegetable Oil, Yellow 5.","ingredientsDeclaration":"listed","ingredientsExemptBasis":null,"ingredients":[],"panels":[{"id":"usda-100","observation":"usda-2018","label":"Per 100 mL (USDA GDSN)","basis":{"value":100,"unit":"ml"},"basisText":"100 ml","basisState":"as_sold","basisNote":null,"declaration":"transcribed","exemptBasis":null,"source":"^usda67","note":"Per-100 mL figures as USDA FoodData Central publishes them for this UPC (fdc_id 1458037).","calculated":false,"values":[{"key":"energy_kcal","label":"Energy","unit":"kcal","indent":false,"value":47,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"47 kcal","source":"^usda67","note":null},{"key":"fat_g","label":"Fat","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda67","note":null},{"key":"carbohydrate_g","label":"Carbohydrate","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":12.78,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"12.78 g","source":"^usda67","note":null},{"key":"sugars_g","label":"of which sugars","unit":"g","indent":true,"value":12.78,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"12.78 g","source":"^usda67","note":null},{"key":"protein_g","label":"Protein","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0 g","source":"^usda67","note":null},{"key":"salt_g","label":"Salt","unit":"g","indent":false,"value":0.043,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"0.043 g","source":"^usda67","note":null},{"key":"sodium_mg","label":"Sodium","unit":"mg","indent":true,"value":17,"qualifier":"exact","state":"known","method":"printed","printed":null,"display":"17 mg","source":"^usda67","note":null}]}],"specifications":[],"packaging":{"net_content":{"unit":"l","value":2},"pack_quantity":null,"piece_count":null,"pack_format":"PET bottle","model_number":null},"credits":[],"images":[],"allergens":[],"claims":[],"gaps":[]},"references":[{"ref":"smartlabel","url":"https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000002335-0010-en-US/index.html","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Mountain Dew, 2 L bottle — PepsiCo SmartLabel revision 0010, UPC 012000002335, information updated 24 May 2022","licence":null,"locator":"Nutrition, Ingredients and Allergens tabs","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2022-05-24","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"012000002335-0010","attribution":null},{"ref":"ppf","url":"https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/product?gtin=00012000002335","kind":"manufacturer","title":"PepsiCo Product Facts: Mountain Dew - 67 fl oz","licence":null,"locator":"Nutrition and More Information","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"00012000002335","attribution":null},{"ref":"usda67","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1458037/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (GDSN), fdc_id 1458037: \"Mtn Dew Soda 2 Liter Plastic Bottle\", label modified 2018-02-11","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"GDSN","published":"2018-02-11","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"1458037","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazonus","url":"https://us.amazon.com/Mountain-Dew-012000002335-2-Liter/dp/B000R9AL4Y","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com: Mountain Dew Soda, 2 Liter (ASIN B000R9AL4Y), UPC 012000002335","licence":null,"locator":"Buy box: Currently unavailable","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B000R9AL4Y","attribution":null},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the GDSN, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"PepsiCo GLN 0012000000010, prefix 0012000","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"wikimd","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mountain_Dew","kind":"publication","title":"Mountain Dew","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":"Formula and history","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"}],"domains":{"book":{},"release":{},"game":{},"tracks":[],"contents":[]},"gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No product photograph of the 2 L bottle is held here; the Open Food Facts record 0012000002335 carries no images.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Country of origin is not stated on the SmartLabel, the USDA record or PepsiCo product facts.","domain":"packaging","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The specific US bottler is not identified; the label names PepsiCo, Inc. as distributor only.","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The Amazon.com listing (ASIN B000R9AL4Y) prints this UPC but was Currently unavailable on 2026-09-25, so no current retail price was captured.","domain":"markets","source":"^amazonus","observation":null}]},"quality":{"structureVersion":2,"needsRebuild":false,"reviewedOn":"2026-09-25","coverage":[{"domain":"Identity","recorded":3,"expected":3,"detail":"Name, brand and classification recorded"},{"domain":"Context","recorded":2,"expected":2,"detail":"Evidence groups assigned to a researched label, edition or analysis"},{"domain":"Label photographs","recorded":0,"expected":2,"detail":"Researched contexts with an assigned photograph"},{"domain":"PepsiCo SmartLabel, 2 L bottle (rev 0010): nutrient evidence","recorded":9,"expected":9,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"},{"domain":"USDA GDSN label record (fdc_id 1458037): nutrient evidence","recorded":7,"expected":7,"detail":"Recorded nutrient rows linked to a source; not the number of nutrients that ought to exist"}],"gaps":[{"domain":"images","state":"unknown","detail":"No product photograph of the 2 L bottle is held here; the Open Food Facts record 0012000002335 carries no images."},{"domain":"packaging","state":"unknown","detail":"Country of origin is not stated on the SmartLabel, the USDA record or PepsiCo product facts."},{"domain":"relationships","state":"unknown","detail":"The specific US bottler is not identified; the label names PepsiCo, Inc. as distributor only."},{"domain":"markets","state":"unknown","detail":"The Amazon.com listing (ASIN B000R9AL4Y) prints this UPC but was Currently unavailable on 2026-09-25, so no current retail price was captured."},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"sl-2022"},{"domain":"evidence","state":"stale","detail":"Evidence was observed over a year ago; check for newer labels. Historical evidence remains valid.","observation":"usda-2018"},{"domain":"images","state":"not_researched","detail":"No product photographs recorded."}],"observations":[{"id":"sl-2022","label":"PepsiCo SmartLabel, 2 L bottle (rev 0010)","supportedValues":9,"declaredValues":9,"sourceLinked":9,"stale":true},{"id":"usda-2018","label":"USDA GDSN label record (fdc_id 1458037)","supportedValues":7,"declaredValues":7,"sourceLinked":7,"stale":true}]},"images":[],"data":{"about":"Mountain Dew 2 L is the two-litre plastic bottle of PepsiCo's original citrus soft drink, sold in the United States under UPC 012000002335.[^smartlabel] Its Nutrition Facts declare 170 Calories, 46 g of total and added sugars and 60 mg of sodium per 12 fl oz (360 mL) serving, about six servings to the bottle, and the drink carries 54 mg of caffeine per 12 fl oz.[^smartlabel][^ppf] PepsiCo, Inc. of Purchase, New York is named as the distributor, and the barcode's 0012000 company prefix is PepsiCo's own.[^smartlabel][^gs1gdsn] Mountain Dew has been a Pepsi-Cola brand since 1964; the 2022 label recorded here lists twelve ingredients, high-fructose corn syrup its sweetener and Yellow 5 its colour.[^wikimd][^smartlabel]\n\nAn earlier generation of the American label, recorded by USDA FoodData Central in a GDSN record for this UPC whose label was modified in February 2018, listed a thirteenth ingredient, brominated vegetable oil, an emulsifier Wikipedia reports removed from the United States recipe by 2020.[^usda67][^wikimd] Amazon.com catalogues the bottle under this barcode as ASIN B000R9AL4Y, shown as currently unavailable when checked on 25 September 2026.[^amazonus]","aliases":[{"from":null,"name":"Mountain Dew 67 fl oz","type":"name","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Mtn Dew Soda 2 Liter Plastic Bottle","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"},{"from":null,"name":"Mtn Dew","type":"search","until":null,"locale":"en"}],"markets":[{"note":"PepsiCo's US product-facts site lists this UPC as a Mountain Dew package size (67 fl oz / 2 L).","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^ppf","status":"verified","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":null},{"note":"Amazon.com lists this 2 L bottle as ASIN B000R9AL4Y with UPC 012000002335 in the page; shown Currently unavailable, so no retail price captured.","price":null,"origin":null,"source":"^amazonus","status":"sourced","country":"US","observed":"2026-09-25","condition":"new"}],"identity":{"gtin":"00012000002335","name":"Mountain Dew 2 L","brand":"brand/mountain-dew","family":"family/mountain-dew","status":"active","category":"category/10000201","net_content":{"unit":"l","value":2},"pack_format":"PET bottle","country_of_sale":["US"],"default_observation":"sl-2022"},"research":{"note":"Built from PepsiCo SmartLabel (rev 0010, 2022) and PepsiCo product facts, USDA FoodData Central (fdc_id 1458037, 2018 label) and an Amazon.com listing; the current and an earlier ingredient label are recorded as separate observations.","reviewed_on":"2026-09-25","structure_version":2},"allergens":[{"note":"PepsiCo SmartLabel states the product does not contain any of the nine common allergens.","source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"milk","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"peanuts","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"eggs","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"fish","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"crustacean shellfish","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"soy","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"tree nuts","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"wheat","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"},{"note":null,"source":"^smartlabel","allergen":"sesame","declaration":"free_from","observation":"sl-2022"}],"relations":[{"from":null,"note":"PepsiCo, Inc. is the distributor named on the SmartLabel and the brand owner USDA records for this UPC.","role":"brand_owner_at_sale","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^smartlabel","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"},{"from":null,"note":"\"Distributed by PepsiCo, Inc., Purchase, NY 10577\" on the PepsiCo SmartLabel for this UPC.","role":"distributed_by","ended":null,"until":null,"market":["US"],"source":"^smartlabel","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"},{"from":null,"note":"UPC company prefix 0012000 is PepsiCo's own; GS1's GDSN trading-partner list gives PepsiCo GLN 0012000000010.","role":"gs1_prefix_owner","ended":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^gs1gdsn","status":"sourced","target":"company/pepsico"}],"references":[{"ref":"smartlabel","url":"https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/012000002335-0010-en-US/index.html","kind":"manufacturer","title":"Mountain Dew, 2 L bottle — PepsiCo SmartLabel revision 0010, UPC 012000002335, information updated 24 May 2022","licence":null,"locator":"Nutrition, Ingredients and Allergens tabs","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":"2022-05-24","publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"012000002335-0010","attribution":null},{"ref":"ppf","url":"https://www.pepsicoproductfacts.com/Home/product?gtin=00012000002335","kind":"manufacturer","title":"PepsiCo Product Facts: Mountain Dew - 67 fl oz","licence":null,"locator":"Nutrition and More Information","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"PepsiCo","record_id":"00012000002335","attribution":null},{"ref":"usda67","url":"https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/food-details/1458037/nutrients","kind":"registry","title":"USDA FoodData Central, Branded Foods (GDSN), fdc_id 1458037: \"Mtn Dew Soda 2 Liter Plastic Bottle\", label modified 2018-02-11","licence":"cc0","locator":null,"accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":"GDSN","published":"2018-02-11","publisher":"U.S. Department of Agriculture","record_id":"1458037","attribution":null},{"ref":"amazonus","url":"https://us.amazon.com/Mountain-Dew-012000002335-2-Liter/dp/B000R9AL4Y","kind":"retailer","title":"Amazon.com: Mountain Dew Soda, 2 Liter (ASIN B000R9AL4Y), UPC 012000002335","licence":null,"locator":"Buy box: Currently unavailable","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Amazon.com","record_id":"B000R9AL4Y","attribution":null},{"ref":"gs1gdsn","url":"https://www.gs1.org/docs/gdsn/stats/gdsn_trading_partners.pdf","kind":"catalogue","title":"GS1: GDSN trading partners, the companies publishing and receiving data in the GDSN, with their GLNs","licence":null,"locator":"PepsiCo GLN 0012000000010, prefix 0012000","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"GS1","record_id":null,"attribution":null},{"ref":"wikimd","url":"https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mountain_Dew","kind":"publication","title":"Mountain Dew","licence":"cc-by-sa-4.0","locator":"Formula and history","accessed":"2026-09-25","upstream":null,"published":null,"publisher":"Wikipedia","record_id":null,"attribution":"Wikipedia contributors"}],"ingredients":[{"id":"sl-i1","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":1,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/carbonated-water","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Carbonated Water"},{"id":"sl-i2","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"sweetener","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":2,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/high-fructose-corn-syrup","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"High Fructose Corn Syrup"},{"id":"sl-i3","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":3,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/concentrated-orange-juice","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Concentrated Orange Juice"},{"id":"sl-i4","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acid","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":4,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/citric-acid","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Citric Acid"},{"id":"sl-i5","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"flavouring","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":5,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/natural-flavourings","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Natural Flavor"},{"id":"sl-i6","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"preserves freshness","role":"preservative","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":6,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-benzoate","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Sodium Benzoate"},{"id":"sl-i7","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":7,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/caffeine","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Caffeine"},{"id":"sl-i8","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"acidity regulator","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":8,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/sodium-citrates","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Sodium Citrate"},{"id":"sl-i9","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"stabiliser","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":9,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/gum-arabic","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Gum Arabic"},{"id":"sl-i10","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"preserves freshness","role":"antioxidant","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":10,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/erythorbic-acid","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Erythorbic Acid"},{"id":"sl-i11","from":null,"kind":"label","note":"to protect flavor","role":null,"basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":11,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/calcium-disodium-edta","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Calcium Disodium EDTA"},{"id":"sl-i12","from":null,"kind":"label","note":null,"role":"colour","basis":null,"state":null,"until":null,"market":null,"source":"^smartlabel","percent":null,"position":12,"parent_id":null,"ingredient":"ingredient/tartrazine","observation":"sl-2022","printed_name":"Yellow 5"}],"observations":[{"id":"sl-2022","kind":"label","note":"PepsiCo SmartLabel revision 0010 for UPC 012000002335, information updated 24 May 2022; the current US recipe, without brominated vegetable oil.","label":"PepsiCo SmartLabel, 2 L bottle (rev 0010)","market":["US"],"source":"^smartlabel","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2022-05-24","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"l","value":2},"pack_format":"PET bottle","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Concentrated Orange Juice, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Sodium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Caffeine, Sodium Citrate, Gum Arabic, Erythorbic Acid (Preserves Freshness), Calcium Disodium EDTA (To Protect Flavor), Yellow 5.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null},{"id":"usda-2018","kind":"label","note":"Earlier US label read from USDA FoodData Central GDSN record fdc_id 1458037, label modified 2018-02-11; it lists brominated vegetable oil, reported removed from the US recipe by 2020 (per Wikipedia).","label":"USDA GDSN label record (fdc_id 1458037)","market":["US"],"source":"^usda67","status":"supported","language":"en","observed":"2018-02-11","valid_from":null,"net_content":{"unit":"l","value":2},"pack_format":"PET bottle","piece_count":null,"valid_until":null,"model_number":null,"pack_quantity":null,"ingredients_text":"Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Concentrated Orange Juice, Citric Acid, Natural Flavor, Sodium Benzoate (Preserves Freshness), Caffeine, Sodium Citrate, Erythorbic Acid (Preserves Freshness), Gum Arabic, Calcium Disodium EDTA (to Protect Flavor), Brominated Vegetable Oil, Yellow 5.","ingredients_declaration":"listed","ingredients_exempt_basis":null}],"research_gaps":[{"state":"unknown","detail":"No product photograph of the 2 L bottle is held here; the Open Food Facts record 0012000002335 carries no images.","domain":"images","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"Country of origin is not stated on the SmartLabel, the USDA record or PepsiCo product facts.","domain":"packaging","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The specific US bottler is not identified; the label names PepsiCo, Inc. as distributor only.","domain":"relationships","source":null,"observation":null},{"state":"unknown","detail":"The Amazon.com listing (ASIN B000R9AL4Y) prints this UPC but was Currently unavailable on 2026-09-25, so no current retail price was captured.","domain":"markets","source":"^amazonus","observation":null}],"nutrition_panels":[{"id":"sl-serv","note":"US Nutrition Facts, about 6 servings per container; nutrition labeling is voluntary here.","basis":{"unit":"ml","value":360},"label":"Per serving (12 fl oz / 360 mL)","source":"^smartlabel","basis_note":null,"basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"sl-2022","exempt_basis":null},{"id":"usda-100","note":"Per-100 mL figures as USDA FoodData Central publishes them for this UPC (fdc_id 1458037).","basis":{"unit":"ml","value":100},"label":"Per 100 mL (USDA GDSN)","source":"^usda67","basis_note":null,"basis_state":"as_sold","declaration":"transcribed","observation":"usda-2018","exempt_basis":null}],"nutrition_values":[{"note":null,"panel":"sl-serv","state":"known","value":170,"method":"printed","source":"^smartlabel","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"170"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl-serv","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^smartlabel","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"0 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl-serv","state":"known","value":60,"method":"printed","source":"^smartlabel","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":3,"printed_value":"60 mg"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl-serv","state":"known","value":46,"method":"printed","source":"^smartlabel","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":17,"printed_value":"46 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl-serv","state":"known","value":46,"method":"printed","source":"^smartlabel","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"46 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl-serv","state":"known","value":46,"method":"printed","source":"^smartlabel","nutrient":"added_sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":92,"printed_value":"46 g"},{"note":null,"panel":"sl-serv","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^smartlabel","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"0 g"},{"note":"Caffeine content on the SmartLabel ingredients tab and PepsiCo product facts.","panel":"sl-serv","state":"known","value":54,"method":"printed","source":"^smartlabel","nutrient":"caffeine_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":"54mg/12 fl oz"},{"note":"Phosphorus 0 mg (0% DV) on PepsiCo product facts.","panel":"sl-serv","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^ppf","nutrient":"phosphorus_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":0,"printed_value":"0 mg"},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":47,"method":"printed","source":"^usda67","nutrient":"energy_kcal","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":12.78,"method":"printed","source":"^usda67","nutrient":"carbohydrate_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":12.78,"method":"printed","source":"^usda67","nutrient":"sugars_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^usda67","nutrient":"fat_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0,"method":"printed","source":"^usda67","nutrient":"protein_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":17,"method":"printed","source":"^usda67","nutrient":"sodium_mg","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null},{"note":null,"panel":"usda-100","state":"known","value":0.043,"method":"printed","source":"^usda67","nutrient":"salt_g","qualifier":null,"value_max":null,"dv_percent":null,"printed_value":null}]},"licences":{"database":"ODbL-1.0","text":"CC-BY-SA-4.0","images":"See each image record"}}